1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Facebook black screen

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by revice, Jan 10, 2014.

  1. revice

    revice Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014

    Jan 10, 2014
    1
    0
    25
    Hi. The Facebook app on my Galaxy S3 has always worked just fine. All of a sudden, when I try to open it, i get the black screen & then it force quits. I've rebooted, uninstalled the app, reinstalled the app (multiple times), and updated prls, etc...all to no avail. Any suggestions???? Going nuts.
     

    Advertisement

  2. MLSS

    MLSS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    2,245
    1,484
    413
    Male
    Director of a non profit
    Nelsonville, Ohio
    This is a Fb issue and has nothing to do with your device. You need to report the issue to Fb.
     
  3. olbriar

    olbriar  
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #11
    Points:
    2,013
    Posts:
    18,093
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    18,093
    15,821
    2,013
    Male
    Land of Oz
    Hi revice. Welcome to Android Forums. I hope you can resolve your fb problem. Thanks for joining and using these forums.
     
  4. Kaat72

    Kaat72 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Hi revice and thank you for joining our Android corner of this online universe. Have you tried another app for FB?
     
  5. cdpdee

    cdpdee Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014

    Jan 13, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    I just recently started having a FB access issue but ONLY when opening from a bookmark, or directly from Internet NOT from the FB icon. Is this also a FB issue or a phone issue?
     
  6. amarie82

    amarie82 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #78
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    1,798
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013

    Sep 16, 2013
    1,798
    1,448
    333
    Female
    tech support
    okc
    Clear your hist delete as a bookmark and try again to see if you still have the same issue.
     
  7. cdpdee

    cdpdee Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014

    Jan 13, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    Hey Amarie82, I did that, but issue remained. I checked with someone here at the office, and he told me to clear my Internet cache from Application Manager- success!
    Thanks anyway!
     
  8. MLSS

    MLSS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    2,245
    1,484
    413
    Male
    Director of a non profit
    Nelsonville, Ohio

    So you use the browser rather than the Facebook for Android app?
     

Share This Page

Loading...