1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support facebook error

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by The Third, Mar 18, 2010.

  1. The Third

    The Third Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010

    Feb 9, 2010
    38
    1
    16
    When I open facebook app and click on "news feed" I am getting a message "an error has occured while fetching data"
    what's is up? any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    The native Facebook app....sucks! I don't like Bloo either so I use the native one but it always has issues and notifications rarely seem to work.

    I did have this issue today. Logging out and logging back in fixed it for me.
     
  3. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    993
    Posts:
    4,987
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Bloo is all messed up too, it is working better than than the FB app but not fully. FB won't let me in at all and Bloo isn't showing any comments to any posts.
    I'll try signing out and back in later to see if that helps.

    Edit: Nope, still not working. Signed out and back in, same error. Stupid thing!
     
  4. JackT

    JackT Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    137
    7
    36
    Chicago, IL
    I get the same error. I attempted to log out and log back in and still nothing. I am still talking about the native Facebook app.
     
  5. FingersXG

    FingersXG Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010

    Mar 18, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Using the native FB app, I get the "an error has occured while fetching data.[null]" error when I try to view the 'Wall' tab under 'Profile'.

    The news feed works fine for me.

    What gives? :thinking:
     
  6. jestexman

    jestexman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    393
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    393
    30
    43
    Mapping Specialist
    SE Dallas
    Same thing here. my widget is updating though...
     
  7. AndroidsOfTara

    AndroidsOfTara Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    459
    138
    68
    Androids
    Tara
    Same error for me. I installed Bloo and all is fine.

    I don't believe this is a fault of the default Facebook app. Rather, I think Facebook itself did something that broke the app, but I'm certain it's just an error and not intentional.
     
  8. dodger55fan

    dodger55fan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010

    Mar 18, 2010
    104
    20
    38
    Los Angeles
    I just got my droid yesterday and the fb app works great ... I don't know if it's because I just haven't used it much or because they released an update, but I haven't got any errors, pictures show up perfectly, etc
     
  9. AndroidsOfTara

    AndroidsOfTara Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    459
    138
    68
    Androids
    Tara
    The Facebook app has not been updated since this issue started.
     
  10. JackT

    JackT Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    137
    7
    36
    Chicago, IL
    Mine just started working again. I didn't change anything on my side.
     
  11. Cuda13

    Cuda13 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    69
    12
    38
    Realtor
    No. Cal
    Mine is working fine but the wife gets the error message.
     
  12. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    993
    Posts:
    4,987
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Yup, my FB app is working again but Bloo still doesn't show all the comments on statuses. sigh
     
  13. Legomaniac

    Legomaniac Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    SCRATCH MY LAST POST

    Seems to be working again.

    Other people should try it out and report in if it works for you as well.

    Looks like it might have been a facebook server problem. They aren't PERFECT after all.
     
  14. vaughn15

    vaughn15 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    Benefits Counselor; retired as HR Spec
    SE TN
    :mad: I changed my Email address on Facebook and now getting a 102/session data not valid on my Droid. Any ideas on how to correct. Thanks! :thinking:
     
  15. Raw

    Raw Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    36
    0
    15
    London,UK
    I was having this same problem over the last two days until I followed these steps and now it is working fine...

    settings >applications >manage applications >facebook >clear data >force stop

    Hopefully this works out well for anyone else who has this problem.
     
  16. evouser13

    evouser13 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I tried this and it's still giving me problems....
     

Share This Page

Loading...