1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Facebook Location?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jflexe99, Sep 7, 2010.

  1. jflexe99

    jflexe99 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    171
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    171
    17
    38
    Photographer
    PA
    Kind of sad that iphone users have this feature and my Captivate doesn't!!!

    At the home screen of the facebook app they can just press location(or whatever it is called) and it tags them where they are located and can tag friends. Will facebook do this for us? Or anyone know?

    I did download ZeoLink and it seems pretty sweet, can post your location on facebook, twitter and some other social networking site.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. BigCiX

    BigCiX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    3,591
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    3,591
    363
    173
    California
    Probably on their next update
     
  3. Raynut

    Raynut Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    2
    2
    6
    Wireless Sales Rep
    Boston, MA
    if you go to touch.facebook.com through the browser you can use the places function.
     
    jflexe99 likes this.
  4. RedRyno

    RedRyno Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    207
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    207
    27
    43
    Construction
    SoCal
    Well being in the "witness protection program" that feature is beginning to piss me off... :mad:
     
  5. jflexe99

    jflexe99 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    171
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    171
    17
    38
    Photographer
    PA
    Oh cool! Thank you Raynut! I see the little location button.

    Hope they do it for the app soon. Just a little easier...haha.
     
  6. BobPaul

    BobPaul Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    166
    10
    38
    Not to worry, your location will undoubtedly be incorrect given that GPS is broken. ;)
     
  7. Cuerbo

    Cuerbo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    302
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    302
    20
    38
    I read that FB Places will be soon available for the Android version of the application. With that said, how is your performance with FB? Do you notice a lot of lag and delays in updating? This latest version seems to have slowed down the experience quite a bit.
     
  8. USF Bulls

    USF Bulls Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I can't get it work. I get an error that tells me I have a bad signal. Very frustrating.
     
  9. jflexe99

    jflexe99 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    171
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    171
    17
    38
    Photographer
    PA
    I use F
    Downloaded from the market...just a shortcut to facebook touch/mobile. Works everytime now!
     

Share This Page

Loading...