1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

facebook manual sync - android 2.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AdrianR, May 22, 2010.

  1. AdrianR

    AdrianR Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    So i see that everyone is having isues with syncing Their facebook contacts to their contact list but I have the hero and am very content with it. I was on 1.5 until earlier today when I upgraded to 2.1. My question is that when I had 1.5 i manually linked my phones contact list with the persons facebook page. Now with 2.1 I want to manully do the same thing but my phone isn't even populating the list of Facebook friends so I can't even pick anyone.

    Anyone else having this problem? Anyone know any fixes?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Stepintothedark

    Stepintothedark Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    110
    21
    38
    Photographer
    St Louis, MO
    I am having the same issue, and actually lol, am on the phone with a supervisor right now, who apparently knows NOTHING about 2.1 because they keep having me try to add the facebook info like it was in 1.5
     
  3. Stepintothedark

    Stepintothedark Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    110
    21
    38
    Photographer
    St Louis, MO
    ok.. SO.. I actually kinda figured it out... and to quote the supervisor, I know more about this phone than she does... lol...

    go to Settings / Accounts-Sync... remove Facebook... delete the facebook app...

    go into your application settings IN facebook, and delete anything that is for Facebook for android/HTC Sense etc...

    restart phone...

    Go to Settings.. / Accounts-Sync - re-add your facebook account..

    re-add the facebook app..

    NOW!.. this isn't going to be an immediate fix, it still took about 10+ minutes after doing this for the linking to take place... but after it started they all filled in...

    be patient..
     
    lokipimpin likes this.
  4. lokipimpin

    lokipimpin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    44
    1
    16
    Male
    Pimp
    Ft. Pierce, Fla.
    Finally some insight on this issue thank you...so simple an It didnt even cross my mind...thanks
     
  5. delarge05

    delarge05 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    New Orleans, LA U.S.
    Do u re-add facebook or facebook for htc Sense?
     
  6. malplayer

    malplayer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Does that method work. How do you remove the facebook app form the phone
     
  7. androidtp

    androidtp Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    701
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009

    Dec 15, 2009
    701
    64
    78
    Houston, Texas
  8. twondog22

    twondog22 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    26
    0
    15
    i have the same question... ????????

    i was assuming that i shud add "facebook" but when i click it nothing happens
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...