1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support facebook password change

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by theta818, May 30, 2010.

  1. theta818

    theta818 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I jsut changed my facebook passworkd on my computer but I can't figure out how to change it on my phone. anysuggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    5,741
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Sign out of FB on your phone and back in, it should prompt you to enter your new password.
     
    Zwills and theta818 like this.
  3. theta818

    theta818 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    that works for the browser but there is no way to sign out through the app itself
     
  4. theta818

    theta818 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    nevermind, figure it out.. thatks :)
     
  5. doddzy

    doddzy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Did you figure it out ? I have the same problem !!!!
     
  6. mrslumpy

    mrslumpy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    ok....so how did you do it?
     
  7. mrslumpy

    mrslumpy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4
    1
    6
    ok...i did it....I have the Moto Doid. I opened my fb with the app....not on the web.....then opened the menu and logged out. (I was nervous bc it said I would lose all data....but I did it). Then open the app again and you have to sign in.....sign in with your new password and choose the top selection when it asks if you want to sync all. I did it and all is right with the world again!! lol
     
    Zwills likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...