1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Facebook photo uploading error

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jordo636, Nov 10, 2009.

  1. jordo636

    jordo636 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I've searched the forums but have found no solution to my issue.

    Whenever I go to gallery and click on a photo to "Share" and click facebook I immediately receive an error "Upload, An error had occurred while saving the photo" anyone have any suggestions?

    I tried rebooting among other things... I love the phone so far though just want to upload pics to facebook now :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Carl C

    Carl C Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    238
    Posts:
    6,062
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,062
    38
    238
    Student
    London
    Have you tried uploading images over WiFi to see if you get the same result? :)
     
  3. jordo636

    jordo636 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    Yes, I get the same result if I'm connected to Wifi :(
     
  4. jordo636

    jordo636 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I figured out one thing...

    You have to go to the facebook regular site and click on settings - Mobile - Register for Facebook text. Then you can choose your carrier and get setup!

    I'm still having the upload error though :(
     
  5. jordo636

    jordo636 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    Ok, got it!

    The pic i was uploading was to large but it never game me any kind of feed back as to what was wrong with the photo. I was able to upload another photo to FB.
     
  6. Carl C

    Carl C Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    238
    Posts:
    6,062
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,062
    38
    238
    Student
    London
    Oh Good one :D

    Thanks for sharing what sorted it out to , Hopefully this will help others who may come across the same problem :)
     
  7. Jleagle

    Jleagle Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    why would the official facebook app take pictures which are too large for its own website?
     
  8. Eugene

    Eugene Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    781
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    781
    41
    68
    Male
    Facebook is flakey, it has nothing to do with registering a carrier or wifi or not, sometimes it just doesn't work. I had it happen last night, tried to upload several times ad it would error out. Then an hour later tried again and the same picture went.
     

Share This Page

Loading...