1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Facebook Picture Problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by -l3x-, Jul 4, 2010.

  1. -l3x-

    -l3x- Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    69
    0
    15
    I just flashed the fresh 2.1.2 rom and update and am having problems seeing my contacts with the facebook pictures. Is there a setting that need to be applied?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Sixxx

    Sixxx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    I think you have to go back in and link them again. I remember having to do that when I rooted, I'm using 2.1.2 as well.
     
  3. -l3x-

    -l3x- Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    69
    0
    15
    Its saying no matches found
     
  4. Sixxx

    Sixxx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Did you resync your facebook account?
     
  5. joseamirandavelez

    joseamirandavelez Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    190
    3
    36
    Mechanical Engineer
    Puerto Rico
    I'm having the same problem... My account is synchronized but it says there is not matches (there is no friends in the list actually). I even tried to add a second Facebook account, since there is two I can chose from, "Facebook" and "Facebook for HTC Sense", but the first one doesn't even work... I'll keep searching...
     
  6. joseamirandavelez

    joseamirandavelez Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    190
    3
    36
    Mechanical Engineer
    Puerto Rico
  7. valdesr11

    valdesr11 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    133
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    133
    2
    56
    Miami, FL
    This happens all the time with any ROM you decide to flash, its no problem. Just reflash the ROM again and it should fix the problem. Works for me everytime it happens.
     
  8. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,538
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    6,538
    1,761
    353
    Male
    EUSA
    Long Island, NY
    Reflash is unnecessary. Just remove the FB account then add it back. Make sure you give it about 5-10 mins afterwards to reload itself.
     
  9. -l3x-

    -l3x- Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    69
    0
    15
    Seems like it doesn't update the pictures unless you delete the account everytime.
     
  10. stricklerjosh

    stricklerjosh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    114
    8
    36
    High Point, NC
    Use the app syncmypix, it works wonders!
     
    BobbyMiele and Ctirado24.7 like this.
  11. -l3x-

    -l3x- Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    69
    0
    15
    is there any other fix other than an app work around?
     
  12. astrobill

    astrobill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009

    Dec 15, 2009
    219
    24
    38
    You may have to go into your People and manually re-link every contact with its Facebook counterpart. Open a contact that appears to have the issue using your "People" application. Then, look for the small chain-link icon in the upper right and see if it's "broken" or "not linked." If it is, try pressing it, then select the relevant Facebook contact when it asks you to select a contact to link.

    If that doesn't work, another thing to do is check the settings for Facebook in the Menu-->Settings-->Accounts & Synch and make sure Facebook is set to synch, and also check the synch frequency.
     
  13. Ctirado24.7

    Ctirado24.7 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Docs
    Richmond
    After 8 Visits to Sprint this one worked out for me....... Thanks Man:D


     
  14. jayo727

    jayo727 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010

    Feb 20, 2010
    22
    0
    35
    i think its all fixed now.
     
  15. SteaminLoaf

    SteaminLoaf Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    24
    0
    15
    Most of my pictures link fine, but some contacts do not show up in the FB friends list under the link menu (they do show up in the facebook ap), after a manual sync or many hours, so you can't link the contact to the FB friend. I've also recently added people and linked just fine. I signed off and on without luck as well. What gives?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...