1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Facebook status update not working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dubie7006, Jan 1, 2012.

  1. dubie7006

    dubie7006 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #264
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    203
    40
    53
    Anybody else having problems updating Facebook status through the Facebook app? Every time I've tried to do it....must be like 10 times now....it says "Cannot update status at this time, please try again later". WTF? Anybody? Help?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Premium1

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    578
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011

    Dec 3, 2011
    578
    348
    113
    No issues for me. Maybe try uninstalling fb and reinstall it?
     
  3. clb2196

    clb2196 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    654
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    654
    120
    93
    Are you on the most recent update? I used to have that happen all the time on my Droid2, but hasn't happened so far on my Nexus. Do you definitely have a valid connection?
     
  4. dubie7006

    dubie7006 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #264
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    203
    40
    53
    Just tried uninstalling and reinstalling, still same issue. Rebooted, still same issue. I am on 4.0.2, and have been since I started noticing this.
     
  5. dewaltmatt

    dewaltmatt Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Same problem here....been doing this for about 3 or 4 days now. Have tried reinstall...nothing. i'm on a galaxy nexus. Any fixes that have been found or any other advice? Thanks!
     
  6. thenew3

    thenew3 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    344
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    344
    78
    53
    CA
    I have the same problem when on wifi. On 3g or 4g the updates work fine. Are you on wifi?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...