1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Facebook widget and xtrSense 4.6

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by CXXV, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. CXXV

    CXXV Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    252
    10
    38
    Where is it? Applications says it's running but I can't find it anywhere to add as widget to apps screen?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jhewit22

    jhewit22 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010

    Mar 15, 2010
    223
    4
    56
    Graphic Designer
    Erie, PA
    Do you have LaucherPro paid version or just the free one?
     
  3. jhewit22

    jhewit22 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010

    Mar 15, 2010
    223
    4
    56
    Graphic Designer
    Erie, PA
    I couldn't get the widget to load until I had the paid version of LauncherPro...but it works fine now though
     
  4. CXXV

    CXXV Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    252
    10
    38
    Neither. Don't like Launcher Pro.

    The Facebook widget was available in HTC Sense. Apparently in xtrSense it has been removed
     
  5. Haxcid

    Haxcid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    413
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    413
    29
    43

    Where are you seeing that it is running?
     
  6. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #56
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,695
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,695
    1,927
    483
    Install the official Facebook app, which has a widget.
     
  7. KarateExplosion6

    KarateExplosion6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    166
    21
    38
    +1

    On the Stock ROM, Facebook's official app comes pre-installed, so that may be what you're thinking of... The only HTC Sense app that does Facebook is FriendStream, which was never available on the Eris. The only way to get FriendStream is to use a ROM which is built for another HTC device and ported for use with the Eris. There are a few ROMs out there based on the Legend that have it. Also, the new Froyo Sense ROMs are based on an HTC Gratia port and they also include FriendStream.

    xtrSENSE was built from the latest July OTA version of Android, pushed out and approved by Verizon and HTC for the Eris. It's just been optimized. In my opinion, that's why it runs so smooth. But, that's also why you won't find FriendStream.

    My ultimate hope is that Verzion gets an HTC MDPI phone again, that way we'll have a really sweet ROM for porting. Here's to hoping!
     

Share This Page

Loading...