1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Facebook Widgets

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RaggzTN, Sep 11, 2010.

  1. RaggzTN

    RaggzTN Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hello everyone!

    I have a probably easy issue but i can't seem to figure it out. I seem to be missing the Facebook for HTC Sense widget. I only show Facebook for Android in the widgets list. (I could've swore it was there before, but if it was never there then this post is over ;)).

    If i'm right and it was there before, then i'm trying to figure out what happened to it. All of my home screens are empty except for the first one (standard clock/weather). I went into manage applications and saw that it was running still. So I forced it to stop. However, when I go to the widgets again, my only option is Facebook for Android. Is there anyway to get Facebook for HTC Sense back? It's stock with froyo. No rooting or hacking of any kind.

    Thanks in advance for any insight to my problem.
     

    Advertisement

  2. RaggzTN

    RaggzTN Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Bump


    Anyone got any ideas?
     
  3. crazyg0od33

    crazyg0od33 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    391
    28
    43
  4. jeffdlb

    jeffdlb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    273
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    273
    20
    38
    Maryland, USA
    Same here. I went looking for it because I have some info from Facebook that is somehow not getting synchronized.
     
  5. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010

    Sep 17, 2010
    57
    3
    16
    Student, Manufacturing
    Raleigh, NC
    Shouldn't it be Friend Stream? That's what I'm using and it says "via HTC Sense" on all my posts in Facebook.

    btw, I've used the Facebook for Android app version and prefer Friend Stream.
     

Share This Page

Loading...