1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Factory data reset questions.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by oregonboas, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. oregonboas

    oregonboas Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    I am using a stock DInc. with the new update and I see that quite a few people seem to have the best luck doing a factory reset afterwards. I know I can back up my apps with Astro, is there a better way? And even though I have the app itself backed up, will that save my data in the app such as Alchemy and Homerun Battle ect.?

    Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. gonzoguy24

    gonzoguy24 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,104
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,104
    41
    118
    Structural Engineer - Nuclear Industry
    Aurora, IL
    Titanium will back up apps with their data and all system settings for Android/Sense
     
  3. jayjay1122

    jayjay1122 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,456
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010

    Mar 12, 2010
    1,456
    338
    163
    Network Engineering and Data Communications
    I'll be where I'm at!
    Titanium requires Root!

    Have you looked into MyBackup?
     
  4. CM67

    CM67 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Got a fast link from the forum how to do a factory reset, searched but ended up looking at alot of posts and never got to the meat. Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...