1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Factory Reset without Restoring Google Acct.

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by hauchinango, Mar 24, 2016.

  1. hauchinango

    hauchinango Lurker
    Thread Starter

    I have a Galaxy tablet. I want to do a factory reset, removing all info from the device and start anew. However, once I do the reset, I am prompted to enter my Google account info. Once I do this, the tablet returns with the old apps, data, etc.

    This is a great feature, but I want to totally wipe the thing to a clean slate.

    I have tried to go to my google account and remove the device, but it still shows up.

    Any suggestions?

     


  2. Best Answer:
    Post #3 by Parayilhussain, Mar 24, 2016 (1 points)
  3. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor

    When you sign in on your tablet after factory reset, it should ask you if you want to restore. Simply say no.

    Or don't log in immediately to Google. You can skip that. Log in later, and deny the restore.
     
    BustaLime and hauchinango like this.
  4. Parayilhussain

    Parayilhussain Android Enthusiast

    Go to settings >backup & reset ,scroll down to two options " backup my data" and" Automatic restore " uncheck in the box next to this options ,then do the reset.
     
    BustaLime likes this.
  5. hauchinango

    hauchinango Lurker
    Thread Starter

    Thank you both, worked for me.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...