1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Factory Reset

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Poehring, Oct 2, 2011.

  1. Poehring

    Poehring Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009

    Jun 7, 2009
    81
    1
    16
    Collections. Bisohp White Marshal & Weibel P.S.
    Des Moines, WA USA
    My Dx is so Fed. It runs slower than molasses. Even trying to open my Dock Bar takes about 10 seconds, AND it reloads all of my shortcuts each time. So..its time for a Factory Reset. Any one know how to do this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    Settings... privacy... factory reset (I think) :D

    Have you tried removing the sdcard (behind the battery) to see if that make a difference?
     
  3. Poehring

    Poehring Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009

    Jun 7, 2009
    81
    1
    16
    Collections. Bisohp White Marshal & Weibel P.S.
    Des Moines, WA USA
    I just bought a new SD card :p

    That did it. Well...meaning you were right as to where you go to do it. I'll let you know if it works :p

    Edit: Wow..yeah my phone is at least 3 times fast than it was now and so is Wifi/3G. I guess the DX wasn't meant to be Rooted/Overclocked because its running WAY faster than when I had it OCd to 1.5ghz.
     
  4. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    Ummm.... if you OC too much, it turtles... meaning it starts to crawl.

    Mine runs nicely at 1250. That's what you get for getting greedy. :D
     
  5. Poehring

    Poehring Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009

    Jun 7, 2009
    81
    1
    16
    Collections. Bisohp White Marshal & Weibel P.S.
    Des Moines, WA USA
    Lol all I did was run the test that calculates what your phone can handle, and set it at that :p I had it rooted, but not overclocked for about 2 months, until I just factory Reset. For those two months it was still horribly slow. Not overclocked.
     
  6. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    I ran that same program, picked "balanced" (not performance) and had to make the settings a lot more conservative. :D
     
  7. Poehring

    Poehring Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009

    Jun 7, 2009
    81
    1
    16
    Collections. Bisohp White Marshal & Weibel P.S.
    Des Moines, WA USA
    Pshh...Conservative...MUST HAVE MORE POWER!
     

Share This Page

Loading...