1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Fail to mount/unmount device storage card (1020)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by stealth09, Mar 25, 2012.

  1. stealth09

    stealth09 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    20
    1
    16

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,526
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,526
    22,967
    3,118
    Scotland
    HTC Sync is pretty buggy unfortunately, you might want to try an alternative app, MyPhoneExplorer, see if that makes a difference?
     
    D-U-R-X likes this.
  3. stealth09

    stealth09 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    20
    1
    16
    I fixed it. I had the HTC Sync app installed to SD card, I moved it back onto phone memory and its working ok now.
     
  4. luiseno

    luiseno Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    how did u do that ? i cant find it
     
  5. cmlfs

    cmlfs Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 31, 2012

    May 31, 2012
    1
    2
    6
    As I just had the same problem with my HTC Desire, this is what I tried and it worked:

    I first pressed "clear data" and then "force stop" on the HTC Sync application under:

    settings/applications/manage applications

    Good luck.
     
    arsijust17 and enotime like this.
  6. anmishael

    anmishael Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012

    Jul 6, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    That error could be present also if debugging mode is on
     
  7. Shado K

    Shado K Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012

    Sep 27, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    My Sync is on my phone, my Sync is up to date, and I can't turn off debug mode without interrupting the sync. What do I do now?
     
  8. Apico

    Apico Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013

    Jan 30, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    THANKS TO CMLFS, iT WAS QUITE USEFUL ,HOWEVERE I DIDNT DO "CLEAR DATA" AND "FORCE CLOSE" JUST "MOVE TO PHONE" SOLVED MY SYNC PROBLEM
     
  9. arsijust17

    arsijust17 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013

    Mar 29, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    i also do this. it works for me
     

Share This Page

Loading...