1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Fake GPS use - Gmaps keep switching between real & fake location

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by nexusdude, Jul 14, 2016.

  1. nexusdude

    nexusdude Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016

    Jul 14, 2016
    1
    0
    5
    Hi guys,
    Almost all is in the title : been using different fake gps apps like 'Fake Location Spoofer Free', 'Fake GPS location', etc.. and been habing the same problem everytime.

    Using Android 6.0.1 on Nexus 5X.
    Location paramater is set to 'Device only'.
    Developper mod is activated, and the fake gps app is chosen in 'Mock application'.

    Every time I set a fake location in the app, when I open google maps, my position keep switching between real (gps only) and fake (app) locations.

    Anyone having the same issue ?

    Regards
     

    Advertisement

  2. VirusWar

    VirusWar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016

    Jul 14, 2016
    2
    1
    16
    Male


    Watch this video, it could help you. Its for pokemon GO tho, but maybe some options will work.
    Around 1:50 it starts getting technical
     
    Bg260 likes this.
  3. SavageRobot

    SavageRobot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    870
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012

    Jan 23, 2012
    870
    477
    173
    Male
    Wales
    Are you in Wifi access? If so try turning that off as it may be interfering
     
  4. Brockferens

    Brockferens Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016

    Jul 15, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    I am having the same issue. I put the interval down to lowest setting, but it delinquencies back and forth. I have Wi-Fi, Bluetooth scanning disable. Have device only. Its like the gps sensor refreshes quicker than the fake location app.
     
  5. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Maybe try the paid version of one of these apps, see if that makes a difference.
    When I stop to think about it, who wouldn't want a piece of this current bonanza. ;)
     
  6. jrobinson3k1

    jrobinson3k1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016

    Jul 17, 2016
    5
    0
    15
    Getting the same thing with the same device. Tried a few Fake GPS apps and the same thing keeps happening. I was under the impression that if a mock location app was set that there would be zero real output, but I guess that's not the case.
     
  7. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Are you all using the 5x then?
     
  8. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Just a shot in the dark but, when first signing into device and setting up Google, one of the questions is: Allow apps to look for wifi even when wifi is turned off. Sounds like you turned off scanning though. Maybe go into Google settings and delete location history? A little drastic.
     
  9. jrobinson3k1

    jrobinson3k1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016

    Jul 17, 2016
    5
    0
    15
    Yeah, Wifi and Bluetooth scanning are both off. Location Mode is set to Device Only. Still getting a mix of real and fake data. On Google Maps it shows my location pinging between the two on about a 2 second interval.
     
  10. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    I wonder if it's a Nexus thing. Have you tried both the maps app and website?
     
  11. jrobinson3k1

    jrobinson3k1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016

    Jul 17, 2016
    5
    0
    15
    I'm starting to think it is a Nexus thing, and maybe even specifically a 5X thing. I've found other threads with the same issue for the same device (that's how I got here).

    And yes I've tried both the app and website. Same thing. Other apps that show location also show the same thing. I wrote a small app that just reads out location data being transmitted and I can see it jumping lat/lng every few seconds, which leads me to believe that the 5X is incorrectly not squelching the GPS hardware.
     
  12. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
  13. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,667
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    I'm wondering if we should have a moderator like @Mikestony move this to the Nexus 5x forum. May get some more help there.
     
  14. Imran Akhtar

    Imran Akhtar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016

    Jul 17, 2016
    2
    3
    16
    Male
    I have one plus one but I am having same issue.....I did everything suggested above, nothing works. I even deleted location history but no avail...let me know if anyone got the solution.

    Thanks :)
     
  15. Imran Akhtar

    Imran Akhtar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016

    Jul 17, 2016
    2
    3
    16
    Male
    Hello

    I have found solution for this issue on reddit and it worked for me.

    "If your GPS is jumping around from your real location to the spoof'd location non stop every few seconds here is a fix you can try. I'm on android had this problem for a while and it was super annoying and got me soft banned a few times.

    Go to settings --> Location --> Mode

    Make sure it is set to device only. Go check on the scanning tab and make sure WiFi scanning and bluetooth scanning is turned off

    install an app from play store called DisableService and allow root (obviously)

    Search for the service "Fused Location" under System tab and disable the service

    Reset Phone.

    Turn on FakeGPS. make sure update interval is < 100, Accuracy is 1

    This should fix the jumping around Make sure to turn everything back to normal if you need Google services / GPS again! otherwise nothing works

    update: if it doesnt work, have you tried installing Xposed Modules and download "Mock Mock locations / Hide mock locations" and tell me if it works. LG and Samsung phones seem to have issues as another service apart from the ones I named is causing location sniffing
     
  16. jrobinson3k1

    jrobinson3k1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016

    Jul 17, 2016
    5
    0
    15
    That did it. Disabling Fused Location and rebooting fixed the teleportation issue.
     
  17. Cody1234

    Cody1234 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016

    Jul 18, 2016
    7
    0
    15
    Male
    Just an update, this method doesn't seem to work if you are using the "teamrocket" app to spoof pokemon go
     
    #17 Cody1234, Jul 18, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2016
  18. jrobinson3k1

    jrobinson3k1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016

    Jul 17, 2016
    5
    0
    15
  19. Cody1234

    Cody1234 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016

    Jul 18, 2016
    7
    0
    15
    Male
    fake gps (free version) and mockmock location
     
  20. Masehitam

    Masehitam Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016

    Jul 18, 2016
    7
    0
    15
    Male
    I'm using Lenovo a7000 Marshmellow and can't find scanning tab in location service, so I just put location service mode on device only. is it Ok ?

    I've just tested set gps to central park, but I can't hit pokestop and cacth mons, (seem like I'm getting softbanned)
     
    #20 Masehitam, Jul 18, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2016
  21. Masehitam

    Masehitam Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016

    Jul 18, 2016
    7
    0
    15
    Male
  22. Cody1234

    Cody1234 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016

    Jul 18, 2016
    7
    0
    15
    Male
    Are you able to use the fake location without it sensing your real location? It sounds like you got it to work but you jumped too far from your original location which triggered the server to ban you. The game will recognize if you move too fast.
     
  23. Masehitam

    Masehitam Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016

    Jul 18, 2016
    7
    0
    15
    Male
    Yes I am, but sometimes it switching to real location and then I'm getting banned
     
  24. Cody1234

    Cody1234 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016

    Jul 18, 2016
    7
    0
    15
    Male
    That's weird. Im using a oneplus 3 phone and when I turned off fused location it blacked out my real location on all my apps which let me use the fake GPS without interruption. Then I can just re-enable it to use my real location.
     
  25. Masehitam

    Masehitam Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016

    Jul 18, 2016
    7
    0
    15
    Male
    When I open Google Maps it's still detect my location sometimes
     

Share This Page

Loading...