1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Fifa 10 on HTC Hero

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Peji, Oct 22, 2010.

  1. Peji

    Peji Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    113
    0
    35
    Does Fifa 2010 work on HTC Hero? Been reading a lot of complaints of people saying it gets stuck on 4% while downloading or something...would it work on htc hero running on VillainRom 12? I'm willing to pop in my UK sim card to download if it does. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Peji

    Peji Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    113
    0
    35
    *bump* seriously, does anyone have it on hero?! D:
     
  3. 40nintendo

    40nintendo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    69
    1
    16
    I read that it works on 2.2 roms but i am not sure about the 2.1 or under

    EDIT:I am about 99.9% sure it will work the best thing to do is to try a demo
     
  4. Peji

    Peji Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    113
    0
    35
    There isn't a demo version available :(

    Im still considering flasing a 2.2 rom, still getting a bit more info before i make a decision.
     
  5. 40nintendo

    40nintendo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    69
    1
    16
    OK then
    do it this way

    1)get a three pay as you go sim
    2)go to three website
    3)go to games
    4)fife 10
    5)if it says it's going to work just get it
     
  6. bzzzzz

    bzzzzz Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    155
    2
    36
    teacher
    uk
    I'm pretty sure you have 24 hours to trial any app you pay for.

    If it isn't working you should be able to uninstall and get a refund.
     
  7. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Correct, you won't be charged for any market purchases so long as you uninstall within 24 hours.

    You can only do this once per app, of course.
     
  8. Peji

    Peji Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    113
    0
    35
    The thing is that people say it's stuck on 4%...if it doesn't finish downloading, will it actually be refundable. I mean I go to the app on the market and all the comments are it doesn't launch or it's stuck on 4% but idk! Plus, I still need some help from my bro with setting up my debit card on the market
     
  9. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    I would have thought so yes. But then, it's your money you'd be risking. I can't say for definite.
     
  10. Peji

    Peji Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    113
    0
    35
    Man, I bought it at first and it couldnt finish authenticating or authorizing or we so I refunded. Found out my internet was wat caused it so I redownloaded it again today, it downloaded successfully but when I launched it, it said it needed to download something extra to launch...the extra thing is stuck on 5%...waste of my money, DONT BUY IT. Apparently the dev abandoned the app...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...