1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Fighting with my home screen (Four Corners)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Boostermike, Jul 14, 2013.

  1. Boostermike

    Boostermike Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013

    Jan 29, 2013
    78
    6
    16
    I am fighting with my home screen set up. I have it set to have the four corners configuration.

    Well a few times when putting a app short cut on the "main" screen area, and putting it close to one of the four corners, it has ended up in the corner and not on the main screen area.

    I know normal you just touch and hold the icon and then you can drag it to the area you want it. Including dragging it to the trash can. But this does not work in the four corners themselves when I accidentally put an icon in there. I believe this is because I already had an icon in the corners. So when I accedently put another in there I get two of them, not one. I have found with one, you can dragg it out. But I can't find a way to do it with two in there

    I try grabbing the one I want. It highlights so I know I have it, and the corner expands, but I can not drag it out.

    I have found that is I uninstall the program then the icon goes away. I can then reinstall the program and put the icon where I want it.

    But in this case I have the Boat browser and stock texting icon in the same corner. And the system when I go to delete either the boat or texting only gives me the option to delete upgrades, not the apps... So I can not fix that way.

    I can go into the home set up and remove the four corners... But then when I go back and put the corners back, the apps reaper with the corners..

    Help..
     

    Advertisement

  2. cwhatever

    cwhatever Life Goes On
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,044
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012

    Mar 4, 2012
    3,044
    859
    313
    Male
    Master Technician
    south central fla
    Make sure to give more info about, like what launcher you are using ect....
     
  3. Boostermike

    Boostermike Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013

    Jan 29, 2013
    78
    6
    16
    Don't know what you mean. I rooted the phone though the thread here on rooting. So what ever launcher that puts in.
     
  4. cwhatever

    cwhatever Life Goes On
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,044
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012

    Mar 4, 2012
    3,044
    859
    313
    Male
    Master Technician
    south central fla
    Some people put in or change to a different launcher. I have always used a different one so I don't know what you mean by the four corners. Hopefully somebody else will know something about that.
     
  5. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
    I agree Cwhatever. The majority of Prevail users are running customs ROMs which come with launchers other than stock.

    The stock launcher doesn't hold a candle to ADW EX.
     
    cwhatever likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...