1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Finally got my Google I/O Evo actvated on my Sprint line

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by plmiller0905, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. plmiller0905

    plmiller0905 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    221
    21
    58
    Officer
    Big City, Wisconsin
    Just got my Google I/O Evo switched to my personal Sprint Account. Everything was a breeze. It took about 5 minutes tops!

    Now I'm all set :D
     

    Advertisement

    KoukiFC3S and blake247 like this.
  2. Kaskimondo

    Kaskimondo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    71
    36
    23
  3. blake247

    blake247 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    Sweet! Did you switch it online?
     
  4. newone757

    newone757 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    356
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    356
    134
    68
    Yea i need to do this already
     
  5. jkmbaum

    jkmbaum Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    25
    1
    16
    Respiratory Therapist
    philly

    I just tried to swtich online and it didnt work.

    Plus the I/O 877 # says call back during business hours:(
     
  6. jkmbaum

    jkmbaum Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    25
    1
    16
    Respiratory Therapist
    philly
    Just made the switch!!:)
     
  7. KoukiFC3S

    KoukiFC3S Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    881
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009

    Aug 9, 2009
    881
    85
    78
    CA
    How did you do it?
     
  8. Bek

    Bek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    908
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    908
    485
    133
    Database Developer
    Chicago burbs
    KoukiFC3S likes this.
  9. KoukiFC3S

    KoukiFC3S Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    881
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009

    Aug 9, 2009
    881
    85
    78
    CA
    How did you do it? I called Sprint and they said the line was still active so they couldn't switch it.
     
  10. jkmbaum

    jkmbaum Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    25
    1
    16
    Respiratory Therapist
    philly


    I called the 1-877-527-8405 and the switched it for me..took about 25 mins for them to do everything.

    ##865123#
     
  11. robertdahlgren

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    38
    127
    48
    Did it go through without extending your contract? Verified by logging into sprint.com and checking if a contract date was recorded? I've had problems with this in the past where I wasn't supposed to get a contract extension but on the phone's profile there it was.
     
  12. plmiller0905

    plmiller0905 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    221
    21
    58
    Officer
    Big City, Wisconsin
    No, It didn't make any changes to my contract. Everything is still the same the only difference is that I have the Evo listed under my devices.
     
  13. KoukiFC3S

    KoukiFC3S Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    881
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009

    Aug 9, 2009
    881
    85
    78
    CA
    Was your EVO still active when you switched?

    I'm gonna stop by the Sprint store and ask them to switch it for me but I have a feeling they won't be able to do it.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...