1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Finding an effectiv day/life planning app, calendar?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by HarrietScan, Jul 7, 2013.

1. HarrietScan

HarrietScan Lurker

Hi!

I could really use some help finding the app I'm looking for (if it exists), I've tried searching but I mostly just en up confused... I'm completely new to all this, and I think I know too little to wade through the information and specific language. That's where you (hopefully) come in!

My problem: I have Asperger's, and while I'm quite high functioning in some aspects my executive functions (I'm not sure I'm translating this correctly - I'm finding some holes in my English knowledge I wasn't aware were there - but what I'm talking about is the part of your brain that makes you actually do something) are very weak. I manage with the help of my dog (who can tell me to do basic things like get up, go to bed, go for a walk, eat, and so on, but can't be trained to do the more advanced things like telling me to pay my bills or talk to my mother;)) and simple lists, as well as alarms on my old phone and a calendar on my computer - the computer is great but requires that I'm active on it for me to get the alert message.

What I'm looking for: these new "computer type phones" (told you I'm new to all this:eek:) seem to have the potential to actually organize my entire life on, and tell me when to get on with what. I would very, very much like to find an app that would let me function more "normally".
    *I want something which will sound alarms for daily recurring things (like getting up, going to bed, etc), weekly recurring things (grocery shopping for example), monthly (bills!), and so on. As well as non-recurring things, naturally.