1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General FIOS remote control

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by litlitalian, Apr 4, 2010.

  1. litlitalian

    litlitalian Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Has anyone been able to setup the FIOS remote control on their eris? If so, guide please. Cant get past the setup on the set top box. Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    815
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    815
    111
    93
    I'd be interested in this too. About to get FIOS and wanna rock the remote from my Eris. Anyone?
     
  3. screennamie

    screennamie Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    213
    9
    36
    is it a TV/cable box remote?
     
  4. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    815
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    815
    111
    93
  5. Natas

    Natas Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    It's says it's only for the Moto Droid and another HTC Windows phone soon. No eris.
     
  6. Schwin97

    Schwin97 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    170
    12
    58
    I found the app in the market, and was able to download it - but it is definitely just for the Droid (my Nexus isn't able to do anything with it) :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...