1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support firmware I7500XEFJB2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cryingfreeman, Feb 22, 2010.

  1. cryingfreeman

    cryingfreeman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009

    Jul 8, 2009
    86
    20
    18
    new firmware release....I7500XEFJB2...I don
     

    Advertisement

  2. tortola-69

    tortola-69 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Jan 19, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Spain
    Hi! I'm going to try it. I will tell you in some minutes.
     
  3. eatsleeprepeat

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009

    Sep 28, 2009
    12
    0
    15
  4. tortola-69

    tortola-69 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Jan 19, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Spain
    Wujuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!! At last!!
    Is it in english?
     
  5. rhayun

    rhayun Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    18
    1
    16
    OMG 1.6?? at last i will go to try it.. thanx
     
  6. Naruvam

    Naruvam Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009

    Sep 22, 2009
    161
    7
    36
    Serbia
    1.6 seriosly?
     
  7. tortola-69

    tortola-69 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Jan 19, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Spain
    Yes it is!!! Also in spanish!!!!!!! 1.6 at last!!!!
     
  8. Naruvam

    Naruvam Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009

    Sep 22, 2009
    161
    7
    36
    Serbia
    bout damn time samsung got off their ass and did something :D
     
  9. imad

    imad Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010

    Jan 18, 2010
    38
    4
    16
    Bangalore, India
    did you loose any app or data?
     
  10. inFECT

    inFECT Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    tekarthik, MichaelW, agisman and 2 others like this.
  11. abesh

    abesh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    58
    5
    16
    India
    Updated... phone booting up... AND YES IT IS 1.6 YEAHHHHHHHHH !!!!!
     
  12. Xenon

    Xenon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    243
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009

    Aug 30, 2009
    243
    3
    36
    Croatia
    Can you try some app that only works on 1.6? Say, Google Goggles?
     
  13. eatsleeprepeat

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009

    Sep 28, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    Yes you will lose your data. Remember to wipe your phone before installing it remove the csc!
     
  14. abesh

    abesh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    58
    5
    16
    India
    Phone is very very snappy !!! Never ever seen such snappiness with IK4, IK5 or IL3 !!!!
     
  15. Naruvam

    Naruvam Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009

    Sep 22, 2009
    161
    7
    36
    Serbia
    damn forgot how to remove csc... dumb me
     
  16. tortola-69

    tortola-69 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Jan 19, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Spain
    It is also working Buzz!!!
     
  17. mist3r0

    mist3r0 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    19
    0
    15
    Hello boys, how install it?? ...I'm very happyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!! :D
     
  18. FLT

    FLT Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009

    Jun 18, 2009
    147
    1
    36
    .be
    Wow 1.6! That's only 2 versions from the newest one available, thx Samsung!! :rolleyes:

    What a joke...
     
  19. abesh

    abesh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    58
    5
    16
    India
    Just noticed : Go to the Market and search for Google Maps : UPDATE to 4.0 :D
     
  20. Xenon

    Xenon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    243
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009

    Aug 30, 2009
    243
    3
    36
    Croatia
    Buzz works on 1.5 too.

    Does 3D acceleration work?
     
  21. lazarus101

    lazarus101 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009

    Sep 1, 2009
    70
    6
    16
    I sure hope Samsung releases 2.6.29 kernel source ASAP so Musty and the GAOSP team can bring us 2.1 :)

    I haven't deleted CSC but I don't see any branding, cache.img is only 192K

    Google Goggles works!!!
     
  22. Xenon

    Xenon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    243
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009

    Aug 30, 2009
    243
    3
    36
    Croatia
    That's it, has to be 1.6, I'm joining in and flashing...
     
  23. lazarus101

    lazarus101 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009

    Sep 1, 2009
    70
    6
    16
    3D works too :)
    Advanced Task Manager reports ~40MB free memory after I kill everything. Overall it's seems faster than previous firmwares but it always seems like that after a wipe :D
     
  24. cryingfreeman

    cryingfreeman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009

    Jul 8, 2009
    86
    20
    18
    only 1.6...nothing special...
     
  25. Naruvam

    Naruvam Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009

    Sep 22, 2009
    161
    7
    36
    Serbia
    My phone doesnt pass samsung logo on boot....need to reflash to some older frimwere
     

Share This Page

Loading...