• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help First post and "10219" issue question

chibae

Jun 10, 2016
Hi all. I don't know the approval process for posting so if I don't respond to your answers in a timely manner it was due to waiting on posting privileges.

I have a Galaxy S7 running 6.0.1. I had been using a Galaxy S3 since the fall of 2013. I just upgraded two weeks ago. During this time I had always used the app "Tiny Flashlight+LED" from the app store. I went and installed it on the S7 for convenience as I already have five of my most used settings in the top pull down, such as WiFi on/off, and didn't want to jump through steps to get to the built in flashlight.

Yesterday I noticed that when I checked my battery usage, the Tiny flashlight was using about 3%. I toggled it on and off a few times then made sure it was closed with the close all, left hand soft button. Today, with no usage since I closed it yesterday, it was at 10%. So I uninstalled it, waited an hour and checked. The Tiny flashlight was gone but now I had what appeared to be an "android symbol" black silhouette with the numbers 10219 next to it and using 37%. I cleared caches, double checked any apps I had used this morning. A long google search showed up nothing except that it may represent an error in the force close of the keyboard???? I checked my S3 which I still use and the Tiny flashlight showed no usage. I uninstalled it and the "10219 did not show up.

So, I have done a factory reset which seems to have worked. I did not install the Tiny flashlight. Any thoughts on what happened and why? More important, what to do in the future if it occurs again?

Edited to add that I am on Verizon, USA

Last edited:
Hi