1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support First Time Smart Phone User Trying To set Custom Ringtone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Pop_Eater, Oct 25, 2012.

  1. Pop_Eater

    Pop_Eater Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    Hi everyone, so I just recently got an HTC One V from Virgin Mobile, and I'm trying to set a custom ringtone for one contact. I finally figured out how to at least set it as a ringtone but the problem is its set as a ringtone for everyone, and I only want this set for one contact. I went to personalize>sound>ringtone and that's how I set it. This is my first smart phone so sorry if this is a "newb" question, please help :/ (I've tried some apps for this but they all seem to require an SD card which I do not have)
     

    Advertisement

  2. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,313
    Posts:
    19,890
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,890
    6,118
    1,313
    District of Columbia
    I'm not positive as I've not used your device but if you go into contacts and settings it should give you an option to set ring tone. This has worked for several different Androids I've used.
     
  3. brotherswing

    brotherswing Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,054
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    3,054
    1,282
    323
    Male
    Full time Dad, cook
    In my living room.
    Go into your contacts. Select one and hit the menu button. Choose set ringtone. You now have a custom ringtone for that individual. ;)
     
  4. Pop_Eater

    Pop_Eater Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    Well that's the problem its not getting set as the ringtone. I click on the set ringtone and there's the list of default tones and an add button so when I hit it the custom ringtone is there and I select it but it doesn't become the ringtone for my contact :c
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...