1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

[Fix] Apple Headset with Mic and Remote.

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by pham818, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. pham818

    pham818 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011

    Jun 29, 2011
    10
    1
    16
    For those who can't get the mic to work with the Apple Headset, you have to hold the middle button before plugging it in your phone for it to work.
     

    Advertisement

    MRCMidnight likes this.
  2. Clevo89

    Clevo89 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    127
    11
    58
    Which button?
     
  3. ashykat

    ashykat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,076
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009

    Apr 27, 2009
    1,076
    127
    163
    Irvine, CA
    I can't wait to try this. I was always irritated that I couldn't use my old iPhone headset since it's a fair bit more comfortable than the ones most Android manufacturers give with their phones. (there are some exceptions, of course)
     
  4. MRCMidnight

    MRCMidnight Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    316
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011

    Nov 23, 2011
    316
    74
    73
    Web Design
    Oakland, CA
    I took advice what you have said, it works now, now my external mic has voice input and it was bothering me since I had my headset! :D Thanks!
     
  5. burndog79

    burndog79 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010

    Oct 26, 2010
    25
    1
    16
    This is a very cool discovery (holding center button down), but does anyone know of an adapter that we could just leave on the headphones that would convert it back to standard so we don't have to push the button every time?

    Thanks
     
  6. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,116
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,116
    24,060
    3,118
    Scotland
    An app might do it? I use Jays Headset Control and it picks up button presses no problem. Granted, I've not tried it with iPhone headphones specifically, just 3rd party headphones designed for use with an iPhone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...