1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root ? Flash 10.1.123 ?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Joe Eris, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. Joe Eris

    Joe Eris Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    332
    37
    53
    Logistics
    Riverside CA
    I am curently running xtr4.0.6 and I installed flash 10.1.123, then went to whatismyflash.com it confirmed that I am indeed running flash 10.1.123 so I rebooted, checked again, still all good but then when I go to web pages (from the stock browser) that I know have flash, like this one for example, I see no flash. Whats goin on? did I do something wrong? :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. lambo172

    lambo172 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    48
    1
    16
    For me, i use dolphin browser and i still get flash. The only downside is that the flash looks like flash lite that i had before. flash works on this site on dolphin browser so id try that. I notice a big difference in load time (its a lot slower since it has to load flash)
     
  3. EricAtUNC

    EricAtUNC Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    93
    3
    16
    Hillsborough, NC
    I did the exact same thing, and didn't see flash either. I tried XScope first with no luck, the stock browser got me a bit further but still didn't display what it should of.
     
  4. pkopalek

    pkopalek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    837
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    837
    117
    113
    Computer Technician / Systems Implementation Manag
    Buffalo, NY
    Go check out flash things that weren't working very well in Flash Lite.

    (please note that this is strange/off color humor not intended to offend anyone, just a stupid .swf file intended to test flash, that I used to know I was on flash 10 instead of flash lite, it plays through 1x, very fast)

    WHITE PEOPLE BLACK PEOPLE
     
  5. alprazolam

    alprazolam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,722
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    1,722
    194
    143
    I haven't checked, but know that your browser is set to load the mobile site by default. Most mobile sites don't use flash since it's been very limited until now. Try changing your settings so that you load the regular page and see if you get flash.

    Edit: Well, I don't see such a way to change this setting under the browser settings.
     
  6. colornshape

    colornshape Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    317
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009

    Nov 19, 2009
    317
    9
    36
    Minneapolis
    I think yet go to the browser, tap the search button and type "about:debug " then your MORE menu will have more options. I think the one is flagging or something. Set your phone to pretend it's a a PC. There's a Nexus One video on YouTube.

    Matt
     

Share This Page

Loading...