1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Flash 10.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by blakethomas, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. blakethomas

    blakethomas Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    Apologies if this has already been asked and answered...

    I got the 2.2 update yesterday and haven't been having any problems. I wanted to install Flash, so I went to the market and searched for "Flash." I saw Adobe Flash Showcase and just assumed that was the Flash Player, so I installed it. Obviously it is not the player because when I open it, it just takes me to m.flash.com, which prompts me to "Upgrade to Flash Player 10.1." When I click the "Get Adobe Flash Player" button, it says "Sorry, Adobe Flash Player is not available from Adobe.com for your device's operating system or browser."

    I tried to search the market for Flash 10.1, Flash Player, and so on, but got nothing. What am I doing wrong?
     

    Advertisement

  2. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    Well, flash 10.1 comes pre-installed with 2.2. It was one of the bigger features touted for this upgrade.
     
  3. blakethomas

    blakethomas Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    Oh, ok. That makes sense, but why is m.flash.com saying I don't have it?
     
  4. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    First, try opening the default browser and directly typing m.flash.com.
     
    blakethomas likes this.
  5. blakethomas

    blakethomas Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    Ha! Well, I feel like a moron. :eek:

    Ok, next question: Why doesn't Opera Mini support flash? :)

    Thanks for your help, teky.
     
  6. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    Glad that worked...I have no clue about Opera though. I hear flash works with Dolphin HD though.
     
  7. crwalter

    crwalter Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    When I go to m.flash.com I "click" the Get Adobe Flash Player button. I then get an error dialog box that says "The requested item could not be found." Any ideas what's going on?
     
  8. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
  9. VXXXJesterXXXV

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Hey guys, obviously new to the forums. I was under the impression that Flash 10.1 was NOT included in Froyo, but that Froyo simply added support for flash and we would need to download it seperately from the market. Is this not true?

    If it is included in the Froyo update, where can I look to verify this?

    Thanks


    Edit: I'm leaving the question there, but I did find my answer. I looked at apps under setting, looked at all and there is Flash 10.1 fresh and installed. I was clearly mistaken that it had to be downloaded seperate, which is nice.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...