1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Flash DC 3.2 ROM and now forever reboot from White EVO 4G screen?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by emanbb6, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. emanbb6

    emanbb6 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    just like the title says. it just keeps restarting. im rooted and currently running hero-froyo but want to use the DC 3.2 ROM.
     

    Advertisement

  2. nitty917

    nitty917 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    56
    3
    16
    wipe everything and reflash.
     
  3. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    121
    5
    36
    always wipe everything and then flash... common rule I have when doing a custom ROM.... I currently have this ROM and love it..... Thanks Damage and Treve
     
  4. emanbb6

    emanbb6 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    I've done the wipe many times. What else could I be doing wrong?
     
  5. 5harkology

    5harkology Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    I had this same problem. I eventually just gave up on that Rom.
     
  6. emanbb6

    emanbb6 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    should i unroot and start over? it would be nice to use this rom since its been getting the best reviews. if not this one then one to use? lol fresh didnt work out for me all too well. a lot of FC.
     
  7. jdawg0024

    jdawg0024 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    121
    5
    36
  8. xxkinetikxx

    xxkinetikxx Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    I had the same issue. I used the simple root tool. What I did to fix it was to re do the nand unlock then flash recovery again. Then wiped everything and installed dc without a problem. Hope this helps.

    Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
     
  9. zeux6

    zeux6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    76
    3
    16
    Neptune City, NJ
    I started it over and finally got it done myself.
     
  10. emanbb6

    emanbb6 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    and of course.. you guys were right. started all over and now it works! THANKS!!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...