1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Flash New ROM

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by steelersmb, Jul 26, 2010.

  1. steelersmb

    steelersmb Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    303
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    303
    14
    38
    I am using the latest Fresh ROM and wanted to try out DC's ROM. I know how to flash a new ROM but was wondering if there are any steps that I should take before I do so. I know that I should do a NAND backup and backup everything in Titanium, but is that all I need to do?

    Do I need to wipe the data first?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. douknownam

    douknownam Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    42
    0
    15
    Do your backups, then wipe the data and cache before flashing the ROM... ROM Manager will automatically do this for you..
     
  3. exBBuser

    exBBuser Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    921
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    921
    123
    93
    Miami,FL
    ^^^^^^^what he said.
     
  4. rjd262

    rjd262 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    For some reason clockwork won't flash for me in Rom Manager. I'm new to flashing ROMs so, maybe I'm doing something wrong?

    I used Simple Root .2 to root my EVO.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...