1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Flash player

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tcuk31, Sep 21, 2010.

  1. tcuk31

    tcuk31 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    28
    2
    16
    I have a unbranded sin free desire running 2.2 with the latest update 2.10.etc , my question is do I need to install flash or is it there already. In application manager it shows it but file size is 0.00kb. Also the version on Market is newer. Should I install this or is there a way to update built in apps??
     

    Advertisement

  2. oOoMAJESTICoOo

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    65
    8
    16
    Trying to get my head round the HTC Desire
  3. anoniemouse

    anoniemouse Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,514
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    1,514
    237
    153
    Button Moon
    Flash is actually part of 2.2 the version you are on about on market place is flash showcase.
     
  4. I-desire

    I-desire Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010

    Aug 7, 2010
    99
    3
    16
    I initially installed it, got rid of it now though, doesn't seem to be needed as iplayer still works without it :D
     
  5. Bradden

    Bradden Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010

    Sep 1, 2010
    235
    8
    56
    UK

    ... are you sure? On the android market it states version 10.1.95.1 of the flash player. It takes up a few mb of phone memory so I'd uninstall it if I felt I xcould without any impact on flash web sites.
     
  6. marky9074

    marky9074 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    75
    3
    16
    I installed it, then uninstalled and checked flash version on the adobe web site, then reinstalled... its just a newer version. Shame it doesnt go on the SD card as its a mammoth download...

    I also checked on iplayer and it worked well with the froyo version....
     
  7. tcuk31

    tcuk31 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    28
    2
    16
    Showcase was on the Market which isn't needed. I'm talking about the actual player which is a newer version on the Market then on the phone. Just on the phone it says app size is 0.00kb is this because it's embedded in the Rom? Thanks for your answers so far but still not a decimate answer.
     
  8. marky9074

    marky9074 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    75
    3
    16
    I'm not sure what part of my answer was not definate? Installed the new version, which was just that.. a newer version. I uninstalled and tested the version that was shipped with the ROM, and it worked just fine...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...