1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Flash player

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cell2011, Jun 5, 2011.

  1. cell2011

    cell2011 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    479
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    479
    38
    43
    Male
    caregiver/laborer
    charleston WV
    Is there any work around for this on CDMA?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kejlyCZ

    kejlyCZ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    561
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    561
    121
    93
    Male
    occupied
    Planet Earth
    HTC hero is equipped with ARMv6 instruction set CPU, Adobe Flash need ARMv7 CPU. No, there's no workaround (except forcing Adobe to compile Flash for ARMv6:).
     
  3. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,558
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,558
    8,554
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Nope none at all
     
  4. LBPHeretic

    LBPHeretic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,368
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    2,368
    507
    213
    Senior Software Engineer
    Wilmington, Delaware
    The Sprint HTC Hero has hardware that is unable to handle full Adobe Flash 10.1+ at all. Our handset can handle Adobe Flash Lite, which is what came with the Sense UI ROMs.

    I have seen .apk files that apparently can install Flash Lite even on non Sense UI ROMs. I am not sure if they are 100% compatible with our handsets though.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...