1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Flashed Stock ROM, Only Get White HTC Screen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by brownsn1, Feb 19, 2011.

  1. brownsn1

    brownsn1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    I've tried finding someone else with the same issue, and I can't find anyone who does. So please don't gripe if I'm reposting :)

    I backed up the stock rom (HTC sense 2.2) and flashed Cyanogen Mod 7. Whenever I tried flashing back to the stock rom, the flash is successful, but I end up getting stuck during boot on the HTC Incredible white screen. I was wondering what I could possibly be doing wrong. I can flash back to cyan and can flash to other roms, but I still want to flash back to stock (I'm just weird like that.) Is there something wrong with my configuration, the file, or something else? And if so, how can I get back to stock?

    I'm running the stock radio and S-On

    Side note: I've tried unrooting, but I cannot get the RUU or the PB31IMG.zip method to work. So... I'm pretty much at a loss... :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    Are you doing a factory reset before trying to flash to the stock rom?
     
  3. brownsn1

    brownsn1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Haven't tried that. That's through the bootloader, right?
     
  4. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    It's in clockwork recovery.
     
  5. kidhudi

    kidhudi Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011

    Jan 14, 2011
    52
    6
    16
    you should revert your CWR back to 2.5.0.5 or anything other then 3 and then try again. it should work. as far as i know 3 is only for gingerbread stuff.
    good luck
     
  6. brownsn1

    brownsn1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Didn't work :/ but thanks for the suggest! I think it might have something to do with the rom files, but I have no idea how to check that...
     
  7. kidhudi

    kidhudi Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011

    Jan 14, 2011
    52
    6
    16
    check the md5 hash with an md5 checker to make sure the rom file is clean.
     

Share This Page

Loading...