1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Flashing clockwork Mod error

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ExSaint, Mar 3, 2011.

  1. ExSaint

    ExSaint Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    340
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    340
    53
    53
    Houston, TX
    I'm trying to flash a new rom, Rom manager says i need clockwork. I currently have Amon. It gives me an error suggesting that i have a stable internet connection, which I do. Also says to make sure my SD card is mounted, which it is and to make sure there is free space. I have 5 gbs free. Whats the deal?? I have tried to restart multiple times and even cleared out my cache. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,418
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,418
    1,387
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Have you tried uninstalling, then reinstalling ROM manager? That almost always fixes issues with it. If that doesn't work, you can also just flash it via PC36IMG.zip from the link in my sig.
     
    ExSaint likes this.
  3. ExSaint

    ExSaint Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    340
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    340
    53
    53
    Houston, TX
    I just updated it from the market. Everything is good to go. Thanks for the help
     
  4. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,418
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,418
    1,387
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Ah, yeah, that usually helps too. The order of fixing it when it doesn't work is usually:

    1) Update ROM manager if you don't have the latest version
    2) Uninstall it, then reinstall it.
    3) Just get rid of it.
     
  5. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    Rom manager is the front end of clockwork mod. if you have amon ra it won't work. If you have amon ra you should be flashing things manually anyways. Rom manager is buggy and has been known to cause issues.
     
  6. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,418
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,418
    1,387
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Yeah, I totally read the OP wrong. You're right ocnbrze.
     
  7. Xtremedays

    Xtremedays Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,514
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    2,514
    1,073
    313
    Male
    Auto Technician(for now)

    I prefer just skipping to step 3 myself :D
     
  8. akazabam

    akazabam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,418
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,418
    1,387
    313
    Near Los Angeles
    Lol, well I guess even if I did read the OP wrong, #3 is pretty much always applicable :p.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...