1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Flashing ROMs

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mr User, Dec 29, 2011.

1. Mr User

Mr User Member

Hi, I'm not actually a total noob here, flashed 3 different phones so far, a few flashes in 1 day sometimes.
    But I've a problem with the HTC Desire CDMA that I don't understand. So I used revolutionary, got S-Off, pink Revolutionary words in hboot. This part is fine, and I succeeded in flashing 2 AOSP ROMs, which is CM 7 and Oxygen, both latest versions. But I decided I want Sense, since I think the eye candy fits the phone better than AOSP. But the stock (2.2 with Sense from Cox-I don't care about service though using this like an MP3/MP4 player with WiFi) has too many problems for me, major one being storage (147 Mb...and app 2 SD by Froyo is not enough), so I'm looking for newer Sense versions, best one being 3.5 :)
    So I tried Cool3D RunnyMede, but every single time I'm stuck at the white HTC booting screen for ~5 min. I'm gonna give what I did so as to make sure i didn't do a step wrong(I found no instructions at the site, and this is my 1st time with an HTC and CDMA):
    1. Got the requirements down:
    -Stock Boot, 250 Mb sys/ 40 Mb cache/ 147 Mb Data.
    -SD card partitioned with MiniTool Partition Wizard, got ~1 Gb of EXT4, the rest is FAT32. All clean after this.
    Align the EXT4 partition: I couldn't get the file from the site, Cool3D RunnyMede v5 Bravo | Cool Devs, but I googled myself and got a similarly named file, attached, saw the inside, looks alright.
    Assume A2SD is already in the ROM.
    2.-Boot into hboot(from off Vol Down + , then go to Recovery. Recovery is ClockWorkMod 5 (latest I got from Cyanogenmod website)
    Wiped from Recovery in this order:
    -Wipe data/Factory Reset
    -Wipe cache
    -wipe Dalvik cache
    I wiped data/factory again after a few failed times.
    3.-Flashed from zip. I flashed in this order: