1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root FlashPlayer--go to update, cant be found

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bosox2k1, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. bosox2k1

    bosox2k1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    279
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    279
    25
    43
    Williston, VT
    I see it installed when I look at my apps via titanium backup.

    When I try to update it via appbrain it brings me to market then it says adobe cant be found.....?

    How do I know if flash is working, I went to a site and it says flash is disabled.

    Clues?
     

    Advertisement

  2. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    The leaked 2.2 already has Flash.

    Go to Adobe.com or any news site like MSN an you'll see Flash.
     
  3. VDubBugMan53

    VDubBugMan53 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    99
    5
    16
    i have 2.2 and it says i have 10.1 but i can seem to watch any vids
     
  4. bosox2k1

    bosox2k1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    279
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    279
    25
    43
    Williston, VT
    I was using opera and it wasn't working... Stock and Dolphin do work. I assume it was an Opera issue.
     
  5. VDubBugMan53

    VDubBugMan53 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    99
    5
    16
    i found the same thing
     
  6. mruno

    mruno Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    949
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    949
    180
    103
    Male
    Home

Share This Page

Loading...