1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Flickr integration loses geocoding?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by strtdusty, Nov 26, 2009.

  1. strtdusty

    strtdusty Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    7
    1
    6
    I have been uploading my photos to Flickr using the built in Flickr integration. However, I notice that the geocoding does not get set in my Flickr account. When I browse the photos on my phone's card, the goecoding is in tact. Is this a limitation of Flickr or my Hero? Anyone else have this problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. daffyduck

    daffyduck Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Noticed this but the only geocoded photos on the Hero, are taken in the Footprints app. Haven't tried uploading these to Flickr & you would have to upload manually or using Astro File Manager app (just noticed this in the app but not tried it yet).

    Nope, Astrol FM loses the GeoCode data as well :-(
     
  3. strtdusty

    strtdusty Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    7
    1
    6
    seems picasa does as well
     
  4. peterb23

    peterb23 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    80
    12
    18
    UK
    Not sure if this is something to do with those sites or the way the hero stores the gps co-ords but I transfered a gps tagged image to my pc and could clearly see the GPS data in the image properties but when I uploaded it to Picassa (from the pc) the gps data was not transfered.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...