1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Flytouch 3 stuck with no touch response.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lukey8000, Dec 26, 2011.

  1. lukey8000

    lukey8000 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    19
    0
    15
    Help me please, I rooted this device trying to make it better, then decided to send it back. Because I wanted it without the root when I sent it back, I went into Z4root 1.3.0 and pressed the Unroot button, then it said that the device was completely unrooted. I then proceeded into resetting it back to factory settings to get rid of any extra files, but now it wont respond! It's stuck at the unlock screen. The time still changes, so it's not like it's frozen, but I can't unlock it because it wont react to anything touching it. I'm really scared because I have to send this back, and now it is being unresponsive.

    Help please! :(
    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rabid1

    Rabid1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    403
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    403
    68
    53
    do you have a usb mouse you can connect to unlock it, then rerun the factory reset? or hold power+menu+back when powering up.
     
  3. lukey8000

    lukey8000 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    19
    0
    15
    Thankyou sir, I will try, brb.
     
  4. lukey8000

    lukey8000 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    19
    0
    15
    Alright, so I used the mouse but at the moment It's just at a black screen with the tab on the top with the home button. When I press the home button repeatedly, it will go to the main screen where the apps usually are for a few seconds, then go back to the black screen :/
     
  5. Rabid1

    Rabid1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    403
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    403
    68
    53
    Well you can try to hit the app drawer - settings- privacy-reset if they stay up long enough or just try the heard reset I mentioned.
     
    lukey8000 likes this.
  6. lukey8000

    lukey8000 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    19
    0
    15
    Thanks, the app drawer wont stay up long enough, then it goes back to the black screen and the app drawer will disappear and then it asks me to force close a process. Could you provide a bit more info on holding those buttons during startup, because I don't know which part I should hold them at since I was having problems the first time.
     
  7. lukey8000

    lukey8000 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    19
    0
    15
    Thankyou very much, I got it working finally through using the mouse, I had to hit the home button like 40 times within about 10 seconds and then click the settings button a whole bunch of times, and I had to redo this a few times too, but I finally restored it again and I'm gonna try and see what I can do. If I have more problems I'll post here.
     
  8. lukey8000

    lukey8000 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    19
    0
    15
    Yep same problem still after doing the system restore, how would I do that reset then, where you hold the buttons, because I was trying to do it and at the first screen where it says Android V2.3 it just goes black every 10 seconds then comes back until I let go, then there's two screens after that.
     
  9. RHORY

    RHORY Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011

    Dec 27, 2011
    4
    0
    5
  10. lukey8000

    lukey8000 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    19
    0
    15
  11. RHORY

    RHORY Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011

    Dec 27, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    You can unroot it with z4root using the same process.
     
  12. lukey8000

    lukey8000 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    19
    0
    15
    Thanks I'm doing this right now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...