1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Flytouch identification Problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bill03, Dec 23, 2011.

  1. bill03

    bill03 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011

    Dec 17, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Flytouch III 4GB, Wi-Fi + 3G (Sim Free), 10in - Silver
    Just wondered if someone could tell me what I've actually bought please?
    All I get from "About Device", below.
    Model number MID
    Android Version 2.3
    Kernel version 2.6.35.7 root@zjd #7
    ------------------------------------
    Release Codename: REL
    API LEVEL: 9
    CPU ABI: armeabi-v7a
    Manufacturer: VIMICRO
    Bootloader: Unknown
    CPU ABI2: armeabi
    Radio: Unknown
    Board: Unknown
    Brand: Generic
    Device: Vortex
    Display: MID-userdebug 2.3 GRH55 eng.root.20111122.173305 test-keys
    Host: zjd
    ID: GRH55
    Model: MID
    Product: MID
    Tags: test-keys
    Type: userdebug
    User: root

    Everything seems to work ok but just wondered if it is a Flytouch 3.

    Thank you.
     

    Advertisement

  2. aczlan

    aczlan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011

    Dec 24, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    I got a 10.1" Flytouch3 Android 2.3 Infotmic X210 1GHz Tablet PC WiFi Camera GPS 8GB MID from Amazon (amazon com/gp/product/B005O4FGQU/)

    Now that is it here, the box says that it is a "SuperPAD III"
    I put an Android system info app on it an it reports that it has:
    What is this actually?
    It has 1 external SD/TF slot, 2 USB ports, 1 HDMI port, an RJ45 port, a headphone port and a power jack.

    Aaron Z
     
  3. dart16

    dart16 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    632
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    632
    100
    93
    Android system app will not necessarily report the truth!! for example, if it has a GPS it will have a x220 cpu as both the x200 and the x210 don't support gps. The port configuration rules out a flytouch 2 so it is probably a flytouch 3 (because of the infotmic cpu), so the next important discovery is "what does it say under 'model number'?

    go to menu/settings/about device and see what is reported there. You also need to decide if it is Android 2.2 or 2.3... it is probably 2.2
     
  4. aczlan

    aczlan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011

    Dec 24, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    The "About device" page says:
    Model number: Android Tab10
    Android version: 2.3 2011-09-19(001112)
    Kernel version: 2.6.32.9 root@jackie-desktop #137
    Build number: FRF85B

    It does have GPS (but needs an external antenna) and it was pretty accurate while driving around the other night.

    Aaron Z
     
  5. lennyratz

    lennyratz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    it is a Superpad III and not a Flytouch 3. There are no custom Roms available for this model.
     
  6. dart16

    dart16 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    632
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    632
    100
    93
    Not a Flytouch 3. It has a Vimicro Vortex board that houses an A8 Cortex processor so it is a Flytouch 6 (or a Flytouch 5 if you bought it from iBex/Chinagrabber/Pricedinchina)
     
  7. dart16

    dart16 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    632
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    632
    100
    93
    I would argue that 'Flytouch 3' is a generic name.

    The seller can all it whatever they like as 'SuperPad' and 'Flytouch' are not trade names or copyright. For the purposes of being able to identify the tablet -

    As it has 2 usb's & 1 tf & an x220 cpu it is a Flytouch 3.... just not an iBex flytouch 3, but I would agree with you in that there are no third party firmwares available for this model.
     
  8. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,478
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Ok friends, I've created a new sticky for this subject:

    http://androidforums.com/gome-flytouch-3/470995-flytouch-superpad-etc-do-i-have.html

    I'd like to ask you who've posted in this thread to repost the issue and thoughts you've posted here, as a merge will cause the older OP here to become the OP in the new sticky which I've used the first post as an explanation.

    Please bear with me.. lol.. :D I know it's a pain, but after a day or so it'll pan out. ;)
     
  9. Rabid1

    Rabid1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    403
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    403
    68
    53

    Please prove this statement, no anecdotes, facts.
     
  10. aczlan

    aczlan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011

    Dec 24, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Mine says Superpad III on the box. Seems like a decent device, but perhaps not as customizable as I was hoping.

    Aaron Z
     

Share This Page

Loading...