1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Flytouch Variant

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by foxty, Jun 22, 2011.

  1. foxty

    foxty Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    4
    0
    5

    Advertisement

  2. tbod

    tbod Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011

    Jun 14, 2011
    247
    36
    43
  3. foxty

    foxty Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    i dont know if its bricked
    but it turn on.
    I think it's without firmware
    and i can connect with pc but i cant update by Sd card
     
  4. dart16

    dart16 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    632
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    632
    100
    93
    You need to give a lot more information.....

    So..it switches on
    what is displayed?
    Does the touch screen work?

    It connects to a PC?
    How? By USB cable?...this is the update method for a SAWEE model.. are you *SURE* it is a DISCO model?

    If you are then....

    What happens if you follow this procedure? (Tims4e firmware for 600 screen)

    Download Deposit Files
    format your tf card with SD formatter 3 http://www.multiupload.com/L04B5BBK66
    extract the 2 firmware files from the download onto your PC
    copy the two files to your formatted tf card
    insert card in PAD
    switch on PAD
     
  5. tbod

    tbod Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011

    Jun 14, 2011
    247
    36
    43
    'Bricked' is an adjective applied to devices that have as much functionality as a house brick ie: they just sit there doing nothing and generally require extreme measures like attaching an ICE directly to the pins of the processor or hooking a JTAG cable and stepping through the boot procedure etc.

    Your tablet is far from bricked.

    As regards your English it appears fine it's just, as dart said, there isn't quite enough of it to diagnose your problem. I too suspect [with apologies to Depech Mode] 'This ain't no disco baby'...

    Regards
    tbod
     
  6. foxty

    foxty Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    on the box has writen "Superpad" flytouch 2 and i tried to update by usb TT
    but it disco model....
    by Sd i tried everything
    fat32, fat, exfat , ntfs
    using all keys on pad
    Power+ vol+ ( np)
    p + vol- (np)
    p + home (np)
    p+ menu (Recovery, but dont enter the recovery menu)
    p+ back (np)
    p+b+vol+ (usb update)
    and the others Np
     
  7. dart16

    dart16 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    632
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    632
    100
    93
    OK then.....as posted earlier

    Download Deposit Files
    format your tf card with SD formatter 3 Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!
    extract the 2 firmware files from the download onto your PC
    copy the two files to your formatted tf card
    insert card in PAD
    switch on PAD

    If that doesn't fix it, its FUBAR
     
  8. foxty

    foxty Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    well didnt work its fubar lol...
    any ideas to fix it
     
  9. dart16

    dart16 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    632
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    632
    100
    93
    No...because you don't say what fails to work. There are threads where people have problems with the tab not seeing the update files but they usually manage it in the end. Maybe you have flashed the wrong bootloader, maybe your tf slot is fubar, maybe your tf card is faulty, maybe you are corrupting the data when removing the card maybe... maybe... maybe!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...