1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Folder in a Folder Issue

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Qwertie64982, Jul 24, 2013.

  1. Qwertie64982

    Qwertie64982 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013

    Apr 6, 2013
    13
    8
    26
    Hi everyone,

    I couldn't find any online help, so I'm asking here. I am using an LG-P769 with Android 4.1.2, Kernel 3.0.31, build JZ054K, and software P76920f. It does not have root access. It sometimes gets very laggy for a little and does weird things during a lag session. In my apps menu, I keep all lf my apps organized in folders. One day, it was being laggy, but i thought nothing of it. I went into my apps menu and tried swiping to the left to go into the downloads list. However, it thought I wanted to move one of my folders into a different folder. Now, every time I open my apps menu, a message pops up, notifying me that "Unfortunately, Home has stopped." I can only access apps by putting them on my home screen with the menu button and can only uninstall them through the Play Store. I posted a couple screenshots - one of me clicking the apps button and the other of the message box. Help!
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    In settings, application manager, find the home/launcher app and clear cache. See if that helps :thumbup:
     
  3. Petrah

    Petrah Psychotic Female
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,085
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    4,085
    1,467
    333
    Female
    Annoying my X-Husband
    Hanover Park, IL
    In your settings, go to your Applications and then to the All tab. Scroll down till you find Home and tap on it. Clear both Data and Cache.
     
  4. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    That ^^ but obviously try just the cache first :p
     
  5. Qwertie64982

    Qwertie64982 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013

    Apr 6, 2013
    13
    8
    26
    I cleared the data and cache and it worked! Thanks guys ;)
     
    funkylogik likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...