1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Force Closes with Google I/O 10.1 and 3.1 update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bogie, Jun 10, 2011.

  1. Bogie

    Bogie Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    74
    3
    16
    Programmer
    Romeoville, IL
    Anyone else with the Google I/O Tab getting more force closes after the 3.1 update?

    Mine seems a little less responsive and getting a lot more force closes after it ran the update.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jon Niola

    Jon Niola Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    64
    7
    16
    Software Engineer/Web Developer
    Plainsboro, NJ
    Weird - I have 3.1 on the Google I/O Tab and have not had any problems at all. In my case the tablet seems faster and more responsive.

    Do you get the force closes on a particular app?
     
  3. Bogie

    Bogie Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    74
    3
    16
    Programmer
    Romeoville, IL
    Now that I've rebooted it seems like everything is running fine. Facebook and Music were force closing for a bit but they haven't done that in a while.
     
  4. NZtechfreak

    NZtechfreak Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,825
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    1,825
    763
    213
    Medical Doctor
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Glad to hear its sorted, the 3.1 update has been good to me so far.
     
  5. MJM128

    MJM128 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    256
    31
    43
    I've had a weird issue and I'm not sure what to call it. I'll be listening to music, or browsing the web, or a few other apps it happens on, and the app just closes. No force close or anything. It's just gone and I'm back to the homescreen. Then when i reopen the app it's as if I'm reopening it not going back to it.
     
  6. Trevorr722

    Trevorr722 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    23
    1
    16
    I agreee. I cannot use certain features on ancestory.com. When i try to push some buttons, it just closes the browser and returns me to the home page.
     

Share This Page

Loading...