1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Forums for Android™

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by steve, Mar 16, 2017.

  1. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    39,095
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    39,095
    39,660
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    On a LeEco S3

    export.jpg

    on an LG G6

    export2.png

    On my tab, it's much more pronounced.
     

    Advertisement

  2. palmtree5

    palmtree5 Sunny Vacation Supporter!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #36
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    4,575
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    4,575
    3,495
    633
    Male
    Student
    USA
    I would except the app's crashing when attempting to send. The device is a LG Rebel LTE running Android 5.1.1, though it also happens on my Samsung Galaxy S3 running Android 7.1.1
     
    pieterbsmith and steve like this.
  3. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    39,095
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    39,095
    39,660
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Here's how it looks for me on my tab.

    Screenshot_2017-04-27-22-05-21.png
     
    palmtree5 and Dngrsone like this.
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,089
    3,118
    Scotland
    https://androidforums.com/threads/my-store.1142809/

    More weird formatting issues when posting with the app.

    Attached is what it looks like when viewed via the app and a proper browser.

    It looks to me as if there's an issue when people use a non English keyboard using the app.

    Screenshot_2017-04-30-21-54-49.png Screenshot_2017-04-30-21-59-35.png
     
  5. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #50
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    1,828
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,828
    1,439
    443
    NYC
    I was just replying to a thread using the app, hit submit and got a pop-up reporting an internal server error. However the post did actually go through.
     
    lunatic59 likes this.
  6. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    39,095
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    39,095
    39,660
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    That happens to me as well, although less than it used to.
     
  7. steve

    steve Developer
    Administrator Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    573
    Posts:
    1,086
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011

    Apr 19, 2011
    1,086
    1,178
    573
    Male
    Android Developer
    York, PA
    Anyone that is having issues with the quotes being the wrong size (larger in most cases it seems) ...please give this build a test.
     

    Attached Files:

    bberryhill0 and lunatic59 like this.
  8. steve

    steve Developer
    Administrator Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    573
    Posts:
    1,086
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011

    Apr 19, 2011
    1,086
    1,178
    573
    Male
    Android Developer
    York, PA
    FYI, spoilers will show until next update (were in spoil everything mode)!
     
    bberryhill0 and lunatic59 like this.
  9. steve

    steve Developer
    Administrator Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    573
    Posts:
    1,086
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011

    Apr 19, 2011
    1,086
    1,178
    573
    Male
    Android Developer
    York, PA
    New update pushed. If the quote text is still not correct on your device, please let me know!
     
    palmtree5, bberryhill0 and bcrichster like this.
  10. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,977
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,977
    5,488
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    much better!
     
    palmtree5, kate and steve like this.
  11. steve

    steve Developer
    Administrator Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    573
    Posts:
    1,086
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011

    Apr 19, 2011
    1,086
    1,178
    573
    Male
    Android Developer
    York, PA
    New build improves the timeline. Now 'Most Recent' will show content from all of the site. 'Trending' has been adjusted to the same algorithm as the site. In short, data should be more in sync with the website. Please test and give some feedback! If all is good, this build may be pushed live for all. More than happen to fix any bugs prior to uploading to the Play Store.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,977
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,977
    5,488
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    You trying to prank me?! It worked, Lmao. Took the 'report' option outta the F/C.. just says 'OK. Same threads involved but it tried to do something in the background this time until I got the OK button
     
  13. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,977
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,977
    5,488
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    OK, I take that back.. Uninstall then reinstall fixed some F/C's. Still don't see the report option tho. Nice job Steve!
     
  14. steve

    steve Developer
    Administrator Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    573
    Posts:
    1,086
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011

    Apr 19, 2011
    1,086
    1,178
    573
    Male
    Android Developer
    York, PA
    Thanks! No report menu item? Anyone else experiencing this?
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  15. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    2,716
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    I see both report thread and report post.
     
    bcrichster and steve like this.
  16. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #50
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    1,828
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,828
    1,439
    443
    NYC
    I see both as well.
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  17. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,089
    3,118
    Scotland

    More of this - https://androidforums.com/threads/bangla-dhadha.1140645/#post-7536462

    https://androidforums.com/threads/rgghhj.1141857/#post-7538555
     
    steve, lunatic59 and Unforgiven like this.
  18. steve

    steve Developer
    Administrator Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    573
    Posts:
    1,086
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011

    Apr 19, 2011
    1,086
    1,178
    573
    Male
    Android Developer
    York, PA
    bberryhill0 and El Presidente like this.
  19. Unforgiven

    Unforgiven ...eschew obfuscation...
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    4,488
    Posts:
    38,116
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    38,116
    47,107
    4,488
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    Yes, and the content is viewable in the app even when jumbled.
     
    El Presidente likes this.
  20. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    2,716
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    steve likes this.
  21. steve

    steve Developer
    Administrator Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    573
    Posts:
    1,086
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011

    Apr 19, 2011
    1,086
    1,178
    573
    Male
    Android Developer
    York, PA
    Only doesn't work when opening from notifications... same for you?
     
  22. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,977
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,977
    5,488
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    bberryhill0

    Nothing happens when I try to open those links in the app.



    I'm not having those problems.. Have you tied uninstall, reboot, reinstall?

    FYI: editing posts with quotes loses the quotes upon post submission.. You can see what I mean in this post here
     
    bberryhill0 and steve like this.
  23. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,977
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,977
    5,488
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    A new bug..?? Not sure, but a lot of threads I open say they are for the Kyocer Dura force duo or something.. Even tho they aren't from that device area see here, this is a ZTE Warp Sync thread
     
  24. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,977
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,977
    5,488
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Like this here.. Many opened this way.
     

    Attached Files:

    lunatic59 and steve like this.
  25. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,977
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,977
    5,488
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    And another...
     

    Attached Files:

    lunatic59 and steve like this.

Share This Page

Loading...