1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

FOTA Update to 1.37.405.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JamesT, Dec 8, 2010.

  1. JamesT

    JamesT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010

    New FOTA update today!... not FroYo :(

    Does anyone know what the update is for?

    I haven't noticed anything different yet.
     

    Advertisement

    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  2. Ziemas

    Ziemas Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010

    Oct 9, 2010
    23
    1
    16
    The update said it was for 'Connection Setting Improvement', whatever that is......
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  3. ace5

    ace5 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    i Have the same.....bullshit
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  4. ryanraven

    ryanraven Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010

    Nov 14, 2010
    436
    29
    43
    Froyo coming before Chistmas but really doubt that so just wait for now

    :-(
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  5. Marios.Karavasileiadis

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010

    Nov 22, 2010
    2
    1
    6
    I am in Belgium and I check every day for an available update on the Wildfire... today I received this update...

    FOTA Update to 1.37.405.1

    What is it for... what does it do... I haven't seen any changes???
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  6. Dog_chops

    Dog_chops Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    88
    13
    18
    My Debranded vodafone wildfire got the update sent tonight. However I have now lost my wifi capabilities.

    "Unable to start wi-fi" to late to start messing around. Hopefully someone is in the same boat and has a quick fix. How do you back rev?
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  7. Poyaxtron

    Poyaxtron Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010

    Dec 9, 2010
    3
    3
    6
    Dog_chops ,

    Unfortunately you're not alone. My Spanish debranded vodafone can not enable Wifi after the OTA upgrade. :mad:

    Still trying to figure it out
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  8. danskmacabre

    danskmacabre Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010

    Oct 21, 2010
    22
    4
    16
    I updated my wildfire last night. It went fine and everything works ok.
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  9. Poyaxtron

    Poyaxtron Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010

    Dec 9, 2010
    3
    3
    6
    Still trapped with no Wifi. Here's is what logcat says :

    ----------------------------------------------
    I/WifiHW ( 87): wifi_load_driver enter
    I/WifiHW ( 87): wifi_load_driver end error 2
    E/WifiService( 87): Failed to load Wi-Fi driver.
    ----------------------------------------------

    So now I'm working on how to check what driver its using ...
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  10. danskmacabre

    danskmacabre Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010

    Oct 21, 2010
    22
    4
    16
    Can't you set it back to factory settings or something?
    Or perhaps download the update and connect the phone to your PC and reinstall it.
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire and Poyaxtron like this.
  11. Poyaxtron

    Poyaxtron Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010

    Dec 9, 2010
    3
    3
    6
    I had no other chance ... said and done :)
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  12. Lagro

    Lagro Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010

    Dec 3, 2010
    12
    3
    16
    web designer
    Constanta
    After this update Peep doesn't work for me!

    Solved: Settings >> Applications >> Manage applications >> Peep >> Clear Data
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  13. Bang Bang Boom

    Bang Bang Boom Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    206
    10
    38
    before I update, what does it do?
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  14. Lagro

    Lagro Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010

    Dec 3, 2010
    12
    3
    16
    web designer
    Constanta
    "Connection Setting Improvement"
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  15. Bang Bang Boom

    Bang Bang Boom Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    206
    10
    38
    connection to what?
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  16. Dog_chops

    Dog_chops Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    88
    13
    18
    Screw your phone up for Wi-Fi!! :eek:
     
    Ernestas and Chads HTC Wildfire like this.
  17. Jamesey162

    Jamesey162 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010

    Nov 5, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    Ima just avoid this, seems they didn't quality control test this update enough. Maybe too much pressure to get Froyo out before Christmas. :/
     
    Chads HTC Wildfire likes this.
  18. Bang Bang Boom

    Bang Bang Boom Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    206
    10
    38
    yea I've read that, that's why I've not updated yet....
     
  19. Lagro

    Lagro Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010

    Dec 3, 2010
    12
    3
    16
    web designer
    Constanta
    The update is OK, no problem for my phone!
    Wi-Fi is working great, even better!

    System update has just been updated to 1.37 so maybe it is important for next 2.2 Froyo.
     
  20. Chads HTC Wildfire

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010

    Dec 10, 2010
    8
    1
    6
    Education
    Hopefully the 2.2 update will soon come for the HTC Wildfire... -.-
     
  21. hiddenbanana

    hiddenbanana Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Senior Graphic Designer and Web managment
    Stoke-On-Trent, UK
    i have noticed changes in the market, lmao
     
  22. pentode

    pentode Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010

    Oct 15, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    PC Technician
    London, UK
    Since I applied this latest update to my sim-free Wildfire (on T-Mobile) my tethered internet access doesn't work. Tried a reboot but not a full reset yet. Anyone else having tethering problems now?
     
  23. dnlricci5

    dnlricci5 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    2
    2
    6
    Brazil
    Who have problems with wifi after upgrade to 1.37.405.1 and have your phone with Wildfire root, install via recovery (clockwork), do not need to wipe. After installing and reboot, WIFI is working perfectly with the original firmware 1.37.405.1 HTC Wildfire

    Click Here for download
     
    Ernestas and Dog_chops like this.
  24. ryanraven

    ryanraven Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010

    Nov 14, 2010
    436
    29
    43
    Anyone have he Original Firmware that HTC puts on the phone. I want the phone as if i just bought it from HTC not with all these operator crap.
    Thanks.
     
  25. Dog_chops

    Dog_chops Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    88
    13
    18
    You beauty!! Had a few hours to kill on the train today, and this works at treat. I have trawelled the internet and there are some many people in the same boat, but only this guy has posted a quick and simple fix. It wipes no apps or any info off, its as if you hadnt even downloaded the OTA update. :D
     
    dnlricci5 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...