1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Foxfi not connecting to laptop

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Littlenoz, Aug 5, 2013.

  1. Littlenoz

    Littlenoz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012

    Jul 8, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    I upgraded from the droid razr to the Samsung galaxy note 2. Foxfi worked great on the razr but does not on the note 2. All my devices can connect wireless to my note 2 but my laptop. It sees the network but won't connect to it. Any help would be great. Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. ComputerGranny

    ComputerGranny Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #627
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    86
    6
    16
    Female
    Retired
    Everywhere in continental U.S.
    Do you have any error messages? What carrier do you have? I have the same phone with Verizon & Foxfi works great. Do you have the most up-to-date version of Foxfi? Could there be a limit on number of devices connected on the new phone?
     
  3. Littlenoz

    Littlenoz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012

    Jul 8, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    I have Verizon and Foxfi is up to date. I'm allowed up to 5 devices connected. My laptop sees my phones network but won't connect to it.
     
  4. lcneed

    lcneed Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    601
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012

    Nov 12, 2012
    601
    99
    78
    SoCal
    Just curious, if you are doing it on Verizon's share data plan (hotspot allowed), why don't you just use the built in tethering and hotspot function on the Note II? I am using it on my AT&T Note II with shared data and it works great!
     
  5. Littlenoz

    Littlenoz Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012

    Jul 8, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    Because I don't have that. I'm still on a alltel unlimited plane.
     

Share This Page

Loading...