1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Framaroot won't root phone.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Paddy_Boy99, Jan 21, 2014.

1. Paddy_Boy99

Paddy_Boy99 Lurker
    None

Jan 21, 2014
    Male
    Ireland
    I got my xperia m about a month ago and I installed framaroot and installed superuser through it and it rooted fine. Recently though I have factory reset my phone and tried installing framaroot again on my xperia m and chose to install superuser using "gandalf" as I did before but now whenever I try to install superuser through Framaroot, it is not there in my apps menu and through using "root checker" I have discovered that even though I used Framaroot, my phone is not actually rooted. I am a bit of a noob when it comes to this stuff so any help at all is appreciated, I just want to root the phone to move my apps and games to my sd card and use them from there as there is little space on the internal storage (2gb) for them.

Advertisement

2. Rukbat

Rukbat Android Expert
    None

Jan 16, 2012
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    Without Superuser or SuperSu, an app can't get root, so root checker will report that you're not rooted. Install SuperSu from the Play store. If the rest of the rooting worked (basically su was installed), you'll get a response that you're rooted.

If not, find an exploit for your model (there's more than one model of the M) and root it manually, using adb.

3. shahin9315

shahin9315 Lurker
    None

May 15, 2014
    Male
    Articled Student
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Hello
    I m stuffing same problem on my Nokia X device. SuperSU install 1st time, but now root chaker shows that my device is not rooted and Framaroot can't istalling superSU again it shows (Failed: Try another exploit if available Error # 7). I tried to unistall SuperSU but it also shows uninstalling failed.

What can i do now, please let me know ASAP.

4. Faisalhasan