1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Free up RAM?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Paraflier, Sep 30, 2010.

  1. Paraflier

    Paraflier Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    167
    8
    56
    Male
    Pierce County, WA
    Hi everyone-

    I am using Android System Info to keep tabs on what my Bishop is doing... And he seems to be s little low on RAM. (47 free out of 477Mb) Eeek! :eek:

    How do I free some of this up?

    Thanks a lot, and have a good one!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,623
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,623
    289
    163
    Are you experiencing any problems?

    If not, leave it alone...android will typically manage things better that you (or I) can.

    :)

    If you are experiencing problems, what?
     
    Paraflier likes this.
  3. Paraflier

    Paraflier Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    167
    8
    56
    Male
    Pierce County, WA
    Well.... No. No problems at all.... I just like to see more of the bar filled in. :)

    Fine. I won't try to fix something that isn't broke. lol.
     
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,623
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,623
    289
    163
    Well...just the fact that you wanted to proves you're a real man. ;)
     
  5. doomedromance

    doomedromance Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    664
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    664
    82
    78
    The Left Coast

Share This Page

Loading...