1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Fresh 2.1.2, HTC Sense Force Close

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Biggest Fro, May 31, 2010.

  1. Biggest Fro

    Biggest Fro Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    182
    17
    38
    After several reboots, HTC Sense FC'ed.

    I have tried reflashing 2.1.2, same thing.

    When I first flashed 2.1.2, I did a clean wipe, flashed 2.1.2, flashed SU fix, flashed radio 2.42.01.04.27, flashed Fix 3.

    Reboots done between each update.


    Was I supposed to wipe my SD? I have never used a2sd and this was my first 2.x rom. (came from Fresh 1.1 w/Gumbo)


    Currently Wiping, will be reflashing in the next few minutes.


    EDIT: Wiped and reflashed, seems to be working ok now.
    Please Lock thread, Thanks and sorry for wasting space. :eek:
     

    Advertisement

  2. HeikoMax

    HeikoMax Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    85
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    85
    1
    36
    SoCal
    Ha ha! I did the same thing last night. You can see my useless thread with the exact same issue as you and just about the same edit comment. Encountered same FCs and did a second round of wiping. Now it's all good.
     
  3. lopezpm

    lopezpm Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    218
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    218
    26
    43
    Garden City, MI
    I get FC's when trying to update profile or PRL or when I try to open "manage applications". I already wiped and reflashed 3 times. Other than those issues, this ROM is awesome.
     
  4. Pecosb

    Pecosb Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    i still get FC's when trying to update PRL, havent tried profile.. i used to get FC's everytime i tried to open manage applications, but i manually uninstalled all applications i DLed and reinstalled them and it works fine now.. so iono.. i think my sense FC'd like once or so since ive had the ROM. other than that i love it

    glad ur issue seemed to get resolved tho, thread isnt useless as it provides information to others who may experience what you did..
     
  5. Biggest Fro

    Biggest Fro Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    182
    17
    38

    Edit2: I figured out what caused the problem, when I tried to do a TitaniumBackup to restore my apps, I restored Desktop, which restored Sense to the previous version. After that it will constantly FC.

    Lesson- Don't restore Sense. :D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...