1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Fresh Backup Needed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by andrew.johnson, Jul 19, 2013.

  1. andrew.johnson

    andrew.johnson Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    My boost force is softbricked right now. I can still access CWM however windows reads it as a malfunctioned device. I'm trying to assist in achieving a custom kernel. So if someone could please upload a backup so I can get my Force up and running I would greatly appreciate it. If you need help just ask.
     

    Advertisement

  2. andrew.johnson

    andrew.johnson Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    Forgot to mention that the backup in the other thread is no longer available.
     
  3. redjama

    redjama Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    415
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013

    Mar 7, 2013
    415
    131
    78
    Male
    Glorified Welder/Fabricator
    Denver, PA
    I'm not rooted. How would I run a backup and save it, to upload to you?
     
  4. andrew.johnson

    andrew.johnson Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    As far as I know you have to root and install CWM recovery to do a backup. It;s really simple on this phone and there is a thread with clear instructions on how to do everything. You would be a lifesaver.
     
  5. redjama

    redjama Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    415
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013

    Mar 7, 2013
    415
    131
    78
    Male
    Glorified Welder/Fabricator
    Denver, PA
    I can't do anything till later on tonight. I'm at work now. Got a car to fix as soon as I get home. When I'm done that I'll reset my phone, do the root and run a backup and upload. I was hoping to be able to get a backup without root, no biggie.
     
  6. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,066
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,066
    5,633
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Just so happens I have a backup, gimmw 10min to upload to drop box and I'll send u a link
    Edit: it's a rar file, so you'll have to unrar it and put in cwm/backup folder
     
    rbheromax likes this.
  7. Golono

    Golono Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011

    Jul 4, 2011
    88
    25
    23
    New York City
    The user altaran uploaded a fresh update zip for a user who had also softbricked his phone. This is the link: http://db.tt/3rtYsvfi
    Hope it helps. Let me know if it doesn't, I'm willing to wipe my data and make a fresh backup.
     
  8. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,066
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,066
    5,633
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
  9. andrew.johnson

    andrew.johnson Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    101
    4
    36
  10. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,066
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,066
    5,633
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Let me know if u got that file or not, I went thru my dropbox and deleted a bunch of stuff to make room and that file went with it. I'll reupload it if you need :thinking:
     
  11. andrew.johnson

    andrew.johnson Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    It says the file is missing.
     
  12. andrew.johnson

    andrew.johnson Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    I tried the file and nothing happened. Am i supposed to wipe all?
     
  13. Golono

    Golono Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011

    Jul 4, 2011
    88
    25
    23
    New York City
    I don't think an update zip will work. I will get you a stock backup file ASAP. Just need to upload it.
     
  14. andrew.johnson

    andrew.johnson Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    Ok. Thank you
     
  15. Golono

    Golono Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011

    Jul 4, 2011
    88
    25
    23
    New York City
    Sorry about the delay, ran into a few errors. Here is the Fresh Stock

    Let me know if you run into any trouble. We need a stock backup that is verified. Once we do that, I'm going to make a thread for it with multiple mirrors.
     
    andrew.johnson likes this.
  16. andrew.johnson

    andrew.johnson Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    101
    4
    36
    I appreciate it man, I just restored from the link near the bottom of the 2nd page of the testers needed thread. So I can confirm it works
     
  17. Golono

    Golono Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011

    Jul 4, 2011
    88
    25
    23
    New York City
    Glad everything worked out. I'm currently uploading that recovery to several different sites. Will post thread for it soon.
     

Share This Page

Loading...