1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Fresh Evo 3.3.0.1 is now available to all...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by scmobileman, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. scmobileman

    scmobileman Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    48
    1
    16

    Advertisement

  2. adonis4g

    adonis4g Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010

    Aug 19, 2010
    48
    4
    16
    Baltimore
    Hey, Im a newb who just rooted and want to flash fresh.1. Can I flash ota through rom manager?2. Do I need any kernels to flash with it? 3. If rom manager is a way, will in instruct me to wipe and other nonsenseor do I need to wipe before using rom manager to flash?
     
  3. GrandMasterBirt

    GrandMasterBirt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    131
    2
    36
  4. GrandMasterBirt

    GrandMasterBirt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    131
    2
    36
    As with all roms, you can flash from the manager.

    Fresh comes with a kernel -- the stock htc kernel.

    I think you don't need to wipe unless you are going from a re-signed fresh version. Nandroid backup before anyways incase it breaks :) In any case see I am still waiting on the signature info about the new fresh. Of all the roms it has worked the best for me so far.
     
  5. EvoJok3r

    EvoJok3r Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    26
    0
    15
    I'm going to wait a little bit. There seems to be a few bugs that need to get worked out... Checked it out over there on XDA. :(
     
  6. wake69

    wake69 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,808
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    1,808
    513
    213
    Security Engineer
    Georgia
    only bug i found is the htc keyboard but i dont use it
     
  7. EvoJok3r

    EvoJok3r Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    26
    0
    15
    I'll flash it over tonite then.
     
  8. adonis4g

    adonis4g Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010

    Aug 19, 2010
    48
    4
    16
    Baltimore
    Im on a stock rom. Never used any other roms so would I need to wipe before using Fresh for the 1st time?
     
  9. wake69

    wake69 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,808
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    1,808
    513
    213
    Security Engineer
    Georgia
    yes
     
  10. autorail1

    autorail1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009

    Sep 26, 2009
    399
    15
    48
    THE Boss
    Delaware
    Im not seeing HD video either. Any one else?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...