1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Fresh EVO 4.0 Beta 3 - Clock Issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ilya, Apr 23, 2011.

  1. Ilya

    Ilya Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    255
    28
    63
    Male
    IT - Network Analyst
    Albany, NY
    I was on Fresh EVO 3.5 prior to updating and I would click on my time and set my alarms, etc. etc.

    On Fresh EVO 4.0 Beta 3 (Gingerbread), I can no longer do this.

    Is this a bug or is this just a gingerbread thing? How do I get to my alarm screen, etc.?

    EDIT: NVM, just needed a reboot I guess (I did one prior to this post, but did another one just in case and it's working now).
     

    Advertisement

  2. m-unit

    m-unit Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    63
    1
    16
    I'm on beta 2, but wonder if doing a full upgrade to beta 3 is gonna even make any difference.
     
  3. Ilya

    Ilya Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    255
    28
    63
    Male
    IT - Network Analyst
    Albany, NY
    Dunno bout that, all I know is my phone is SNAPPY with this ROM as opposed to the other one. Like dayum.
     
  4. m-unit

    m-unit Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    63
    1
    16
    that good. I see now that there is an incremental update.

    my only issue is my phone doesn't like most normal kernals so I'm gonna have to switch it up to something else. a long time ago I found an awesome one, but have since forgotten which one it was :(
     
  5. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,081
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    1,081
    78
    128
    I'm wondering if I should bother with beta 3. Will I get the same stability with 3.5?
     
  6. tooill

    tooill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011

    Feb 18, 2011
    99
    7
    16
    i flashed this rom and its not sense 2.1 right?
     
  7. m-unit

    m-unit Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    63
    1
    16
    from what I've read only dual-core phones will be getting the new sense. This one is exactly like the old sense.
     
  8. evomattnc

    evomattnc Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,245
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,245
    536
    213
    Mechanical Engineer for GE Nuclear
    NC

    Dunno should say in settings about phone software somewhere
     
  9. m-unit

    m-unit Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    63
    1
    16
    Anyone having 4g trouble since beta 4
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...