1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Fresh Hero 2.3.3 vanilla lockscreen?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Blitzpwnage, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. Blitzpwnage

    Blitzpwnage Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    121
    7
    36
    Can I use the lockscreen from fresh 2.1.2? The vanilla one?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jeffreynothing43

    jeffreynothing43 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    337
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    337
    5
    36
    unemployed
    The Triangle, North Carolina
    yes you sure can. i'm running it now...and in fact, in the 'fresh updater' you can download the patch. look up directions from his site on using it. it's very easy and it works. :D
     
  3. caliboy99

    caliboy99 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    74
    8
    36
    cali
    ugh i dont like the way they stripped this lockscreen down. just my .02. And yes the fresh updater is the easiest way to get it flashed on.
     
  4. jgert2005

    jgert2005 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    22
    1
    36
    X2
     
  5. Blitzpwnage

    Blitzpwnage Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    121
    7
    36
    Im going to have the same setup as you except for the OC kernel.
     
  6. bronchial

    bronchial Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I went the vanilla but want to go back to the htc lock screen. How do you do that?

    According to the Fresh site it should be an available option under themes: How to: Use Fresh Updater Geek For Me – Sprint Evo 4g & CDMA Hero

    But the only themes I have are the 4 that start with Vanilla. Enable/Disable Rosie and HTC Lock Screen are not on my fresh updater...

    Any ideas?
     
  7. RemmuhJeff

    RemmuhJeff Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    5
    1
    6
     
  8. jxr94

    jxr94 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    210
    12
    38
    Same problem, is there a fix yet?
     
  9. mysticmead

    mysticmead Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,348
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    1,348
    175
    143
    Kingston, GA
    reflash the rom ON top of what you have and it should put the HTC lock screen back.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...